You Win Some, You Lose Some

I had to use up some food in my house, so I decided to mix foods that are a bit different together to make a wrap for lunch.   Since I live by myself I try and use up all the food I buy.  I hate wasting food!

BBQ Salmon and Rice Wrap

  • 1 wrap
  • 1 salmon fillet
  • Rice
  • Soy beans (optional- I had already mixed mine with rice for a previous meal)
  • 1-2 tbsp BBQ sauce

To be honest, it was not the greatest combination.  It was just OK.

You win some and you lose some with recipes! 😉 Good thing I packed some Dannon Vanilla Greek yogurt and strawberries to enjoy with my lunch.  It stole the show from the wrap!

Semi-frozen strawberries + Vanilla Greek Yogurt


brrr, I was cold after eating this! The strawberries were freezing…but still delicious!

**What recipes have you made there complete misses?**

4 responses to “You Win Some, You Lose Some

  1. oh there have been a LOT of kitchen fails, but those mostly are due to baking in high altitudes. NOT so easy 🙂

  2. ahh sorry about the fail!!! oh well. ive had many! it looks pretty tho! haha 🙂 the strawbs and yog sound AMAZING!

  3. Power muffins (from the O2 recipe section). I followed the recipe to the letter, but the feedback I got was horrid!

    Funny timing on this post as I was just trying to figure out how to use up a ton of meat spaghetti sauce. We’re all pasta-d out!

  4. No worries about the fail- I live by myself and I feel like I’m always having a race against food spoiling… definitely causes me to come up with some weird dinners from time to time. Some of which include some questionable and possibly expired ingrediants…

Leave a Reply

