A Hearty Breakfast Kinda Day

Workout

This morning I was up at 6AM to hit the gym for 30 minutes of cardio before teaching a Yoga class at 7AM.

I opted for the Arc Trainer machine today.  At first I hated this machine, but it’s definitely growing on me!  I used to love to run, but back in December I sprained my ankle by falling and still can not run or do anything very high impact.  Injuries suck! But I am still able to workout and I do what I can 🙂

After some cardio I got ready to teach Yoga.  I teach the university girl’s soccer team and it’s a lot of fun.  They’re a great group of girls!

Later today I will do a post on Yoga and what I typically do each class. Stay tuned!

After Yoga I came home to walk the pups (I realize I get a lot of activity in the first few hours of waking…but that’s when I have the most energy during my day!)  We did the usual 2 mile walk.  It was really nice out as well, so that’s always a bonus!

Breakfast

I typically eat breakfast around 8 or 9am (I workout fasted, I don’t like to eat first thing in the morning).  By 9am today I was pretty hungry!  I opted for a ‘bigger’ and ‘heartier’ breakfast.

I cooked up a cheese and spinach omelet with a toasted whole grain english muffin and an orange.  Definitely was filling and delicious!

Cooking some Fresh Spinach

Once the spinach wilts down a bit, I add the egg mixture

2 whole eggs + dash of Almond Milk Original

I seasoned with Salt + Pepper and sprinkled with shredded mozzarella cheese

Breakfast is served! 🙂

Along with breakfast I had Black Forest Cake flavored coffee.  I bought this coffee at TJ Maxx, they always have really neat flavors!

**Do you like smaller breakfasts or more ‘heartier’ ones?**

**What is your favorite breakfast?**

7 responses to “A Hearty Breakfast Kinda Day

  1. peanutbutterfingers

    hearty breakfasts are great but if i eat too much i get sleepy! i like to eat two decent-sized meals for breakfast w/in 2 hrs. of each other. i like more food! 🙂

  2. I used to the Arc Trainer today for the first time in a while! I’m glad you’re still using it!

    Also, thanks for posting the spinach picture and then the egg poured in–always wondered how I should do it! I haven’t done it yet..I’m sure you have figured out I’m not much of a cook–’tis why I don’t post food pics! LOL Your end result looks like an awesome breakfast.

    I usually eat oatmeal+berries+PB+cinnamon for breakfast. I’ve been on this kick for awhile!!

  3. Your breakfast looks delicious! I usually have a green monster in the morning- since I’m pretty on the go in the morning- it’s easy to just throw in the blender & grab it on my way out the door.
    And, I LOVE getting coffee @ TJ Maxx as well- they always do have the best flavors! I just got one that was Chocolate Chip Cookie dough– so good- it had like a hint of the flavor in each sip 🙂

  4. I am definitely a heartier breakfast fan. I am always hungriest in the morning. Yours looks great!

  5. Pingback: Cycling 101 « Cardio Pizza

Leave a Reply

