Roasted Broccoli Virgin No More!

Workout

This morning I was up bright n’ early to teach an Indoor Cycling class at 6:30am.  Today we did a long “rolling hills” session, so by the end everyone was a sweaty mess!  It was a nice workout and I think everyone enjoyed it – at least I always hope 😉  Later this week I am going to do a post on Indoor Cycling and what I typically do when I teach a class.   It’s definitely one of my favorite classes to teach and take.

After Cycling class I took Sophia and Boo for their 2 mile walk.  They were very rowdy today, I was getting so frustrated!  However, I have no one to blame but myself for not properly leash training them (they pull a lot)…I know I need to do that! But, we made it through our walk and I always feel good knowing that they’ve gotten some exercise.

Breakfast

This morning I didn’t have much time to cook, so I opted for a big bowl of cereal instead.

In the mix:

  • Kashi Heart to Heart (about 1.5 cups/2 servings)
  • Almond Milk Original Flavor ( 1 cup)
  • 6 Frozen Strawberries (about 1 cup and microwaved for 1 min 30 seconds to thaw)

**What’s your favorite “Healthy” Cereal?**

Heart to Heart is probably my favorite!

mmmm!

Along with my cereal I poured some coffee to go before I headed to work

Vanilla Biscotti Flavor by Folgers

I’m officially AWAKE! 😉

While I ate breakfast this morning, I threw some broccoli in the oven to roast so I could have some veggies with my lunch today.  I roasted the broccoli for about 25 minutes at 400 degrees in the oven.  I topped the lil’ green guys with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, garlic powder, and a drizzle of olive oil.

This is the first time I've roasted broccoli! I guess I was a roasted broccoli "virgin" until this morning! 😉

**What’s your favorite vegetable to roast?**

I’m pretty new to roasting veggies and I have to say it’s my favorite way to eat them! I love em’ all seasoned up and crisp! I enjoy roasting peppers, tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms the best…and now I can include broccoli to my list of faves!

Boo and Sophia were tired from the walk and relaxed in the living room while I ate breakfast….good dogs!

Why must you always take my picture?

Lil' Sophia

I hope you all have a great Wednesday!

7 responses to “Roasted Broccoli Virgin No More!

  1. peanutbutterfingers

    roasting veggies is the best! it totally brings out their best flavor. i like your idea of adding red pepper flakes in the mix. sounds great!

  2. Roasted tomatos sound really good!! How do you prepare them?

  3. Won’t lie- I’ve been quite the broccoli whore as of late. Love it!

  4. Look delicious!!! I love roasted vegetables…my fave is roasted brussel sprouts!!

  5. hey linds!
    roasted broccoli (or any veggie for that matter) is the BEST.. that’s exactly how i make mine too..adding the red pepper flakes makes a big difference in the flavor for me. love it!

Leave a Reply

