A Filling Lunch and Operation Beautiful

Hello! I’m back again for a lunch time update πŸ™‚

Lunch

Lunch today was filling and delicious! Here’s what was packed in my lil’ pink lunch tote:

  • A whole wheat wrap with 1 Boca chicken patty sliced up, topped with an ounce of brie cheese, and spinach
  • About a cup of roasted broccoli
  • An orange (I’ve been loving these lately!)

The pink tote lunch bag is from my favorite store: TJ Maxx!

**Do you use a lunch bag?

If so, what kind and where did you get yours?**

Lots O' Fiber in this Meal!

My tummy is full and happy!

Speaking of being happy, I came across the Operation Beautiful website today and I just love it!Β  I think it’s such a great message for everyone! I did my part by posting a small post-it that simply said “You are Beautiful” on the bathroom mirror in the women’s restroom.Β  This bathroom is located right by the fitness center, a perfect place for someone to see that message πŸ™‚Β  I hope it makes someone smile today!

I also think it’s important to stop the negative self talk that we as women tend to have.Β  Even though most of us who blog about healthy living seem to be positive role models, I think that we can sometimes be the most effected by negative talk.

Whether it’s due to comparing ourselves to others or trying to be something we’re not, or by putting too much pressure on ourselves to be “perfect” with diet and exercise, it can be very negative!

Take time TODAY and EVERYDAY to appreciate yourself!

You are Beautiful

Your self worth is NOT based upon a number on the scale

**Have you posted a note up yet?**

Remember everyone…YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

14 responses to “A Filling Lunch and Operation Beautiful

  1. Loved reading this post!!! I think it was exactly what I needed to hear today πŸ™‚

  2. My lunch tote is not cute at all–I got it from CVS and just needed something fast. It serves its purpose, though!

    I’ve been loving orange lately, too! πŸ˜€ yum! I have a ton of ’em right now…and a ton of mandarins!

    Operation Beautiful is awesome–and you are so right when you say many of us have the negative self talk issue every now and then πŸ˜‰ working on my own πŸ™‚

  3. HI LINDSEY!! your back! new blog! and LOVE the title!

    love that sticky note and no more negative talk, so inpsiring! πŸ™‚

    I think we have the same lunch bag, but mine is blue! i love it, I use it when I have to take two meals and two snacks to work because its nice and big. When I only carry snacks, I just use a grocery bag

  4. Hey! Finally got a chance to stop in and comment!

    First of all, two days before my first 5K (this past Saturday, the 10th), I stumbled across Operation Beautiful’s website. It was absolutely, 100% PERFECT for me, considering the fact that I’ve just made huge strides in my health and fitness, and I still have issues with negative self talk. So, I marked up my first race bib with a saying for OB. I’ll post it in my blog and journal on O2 today whenever work isn’t going nuts!

    I do have a lunch bag…it’s a pretty celery green, and I got it from Kroger (My grocery store – I’m sure you’re familiar Miss Ohio. Haha. Others aren’t.)

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the new blog title!

    • oh Kroger, how I miss it! There is actually Kroger in Georgia too (although not close to where I am)! Oddly enough, it’s not in Cleveland, OH where I am moving too..I can’t win! haha!

      I’m glad you found the OB website too!

  5. yes i need to get out there an post up a note.

    ps. and YOU are beautiful πŸ™‚

  6. My lunch bag is a freebie from one of my friends. It’s hooge and I am so sad it’s about to die on me. Don’t you totally love Caitlin and her blogs! πŸ™‚

  7. I’ve posted a few up on the scale at our gym. I really hope it reaches out to someone so they know they are worth so much more. I want to make more now!

  8. we are basically LUNCH TWINS! i had an orange too! i LOVE the citris fruits in the summer time! i love packing my lunch too! haha!

  9. I use Lululemon bags for my lunch totes. Makes me feel better about spending so much on yoga pants to get a lunch bag out of it LOL!

  10. Oh, your lunch bag is so cute! Seriously, I need to buy one of those too! πŸ™‚
    Your roasted broccoli looks great! I enjoy roasted peppers and tomatoes, I always sprinkle a little bit of olive oil & crushed garlic over them and then roast them for a bit – divine! πŸ™‚
    Operation beautiful is such an amazing movement. I do put sticky notes around my college and now around my new gyms. I sometimes put them into library books as well. Love your note!

  11. Im such a cheapo and my lunch bag consists of old walmart sacks or just different shopping bag! I have a nice cute one that i got from ebags.com but I dont use it all that often!

Leave a Reply

