Lazy Yoga Class

Happy Thursday! πŸ™‚

I’m happy to read that some of you post up sticky notes to help the Operation Beautiful movement.Β  I just love the concept and I feel very passionate about stopping the negative self talk about our bodies.

Workout

This morning I woke up at my usual 6am to hit the gym by 6:20am for 30 minutes of cardio before teaching a Yoga class. I chose the arc trainer again. I’ll probably switch it up next week though..give you all something more exciting to read about πŸ˜‰

After some cardio, which felt amazing, I taught Yoga for the girl’s soccer team.Β  They were LAZY today! To be honest, it was making me a bit irritated.

It’s very hard to teach a class when no one wants to be there…especially Yoga.Β Β  They did not want to be there at all this morning. I do realize they are athletes and workout a lot and so they’re tired…but something in me as an instructor likes to push people harder when they are being lazy in my class..is that mean?Β  Hey they’re college athletes, they are supposed to pushed! I definitely did extra sun salutations with lots of chair poses, lunges, and planks…but made sure to give them plenty of time for relaxation at the end.

After Yoga I spent a while talking on the phone with my mom and my boyfriend, Andy, so I didn’t get to walk the pups like I usually do.Β  I’m hoping to get some time later today to do that.Β  Luckily they entertain each other by wrestling, so they do get some activity before I leave for work.

Breakfast

For breakfast I did a repeat of yesterday.Β  I was in a cereal kind of mood!

  • 1.5 cups of Kashi Heart to Heart cereal (2 servings)
  • 1 cup original flavor Almond Breeze milk
  • 6 frozen strawberries

I took some pictures but forgot my camera cord…darn!Β  I’ll make sure to add some food pictures on my next post.Β  I think pictures are fun πŸ™‚

Weekend Plans

This weekend I am going to St. Augustine, FL to visit some friends.Β  I am so excited! I am ready for a fun in the sun weekend! Last time I was there was in October for Halloween! We had such a blast!

A hillbilly wife, a beer girl, and a 50s cheerleader!

**Do you have any fun weekend plans yet?**

7 responses to “Lazy Yoga Class

  1. i totally get why you were upset! its almost demeaning when a teacher isnt getting respect for something theyre passionate about/teaching. it doesnt matter if theyre tired or not, its no excuse to to treat the class like its pointless or however they acted. sorry you had to deal with that. the fact that you went through with it and kept teaching shows ur patient character. πŸ™‚

  2. Slap those soccer chicks into yoga shape! πŸ˜‰

    Hope you have fun this weekend! Take pics πŸ˜€

    No weekend plans yet..but right now, I feel I’m on a perpetual weekend, soo..yeah! πŸ™‚ and 😦 at the same time, lol!

  3. When I taught high school, I was always rough on my students when they were being lazy. I loved it! πŸ˜€

  4. That’s a bummer about your class this morning 😦 Hopefully they were able to some what wake up thru out the class πŸ™‚

    Oh, and I think I am going to have to get some of that Kashi cereal- I was eating it awhile ago & just kind of stopped- but after looking @ your breakfast it looks delicious!! πŸ™‚

  5. A weekend full of distraction – couldn’t be better timing!

    I hope it is full of smiles πŸ™‚

  6. …and it can’t be mean….after all, I always did the same thing. And I’m an angel.

Leave a Reply

