Run-A-Way Dog and a Chicken Pot Pie!

Phew, what a morning!

I woke up at my usual 6am with all intentions to hit the gym for an early morning workout session.  As I leashed up Sophia to take her out (I’ve been allowing Boo to be off of his leash since he’s very good..or so I thought!), Boo ran past us and just took off into the woods behind my apartment complex!

Well, see ya later!

 I walked around outside with Sophia frantically calmly calling for Boo.

My neighbors must really adore me 😉

"Booooooooooooooooooooo!!!!"

About 20 minutes later he comes running over like the crazy dog he is without a care in the world.  He looked as though he had a nice lil’ adventure in the woods.  But, I was not a happy camper! I missed my workout trying to find him and even shed a few tears thinking, “what if I can’t find him?”

Instead of going to the gym, I decided to take Sophia for a 2 mile walk/jog.  I had Boo stay home since he was in trouble.  Sophia and I actually had a very nice walk/jog! She’s pretty quick for a dog with short legs! And let me tell you, it’s so nice to walk just one dog, it was actually relaxing.  Usually it takes all of my energy and attention with both of em’! 

After our walk, I fed the two little monsters and decided to clean my apartment.  My boyfriend, Andy, is coming into town tonight so I wanted to spruce the place up a bit!  I vaccumed, swiffered, cleaned the bathrooms and dusted.  I count that as part of my workout today 🙂

So fresh and so clean

Breakfast

 This morning’s breakfast was another repeat of this week: Cereal! I love a big ol’ bowl of cereal sometimes!

  • Kashi Heart to Heart
  • Fresh Strawberries
  • Almond Milk
  • Black Coffee
Friday’s Breakfast

 

Last Night’s Dinner

For dinner last night I made yet another recipe from Kelly’s blog! This girl can cook! 🙂  I may end up making all of her recipes haha! I made her chicken pot pie recipe and WOW, it’s so simple yet so delicious! I loved it!  It was my first time ever making a pot pie and it turned out really well.  I have lots of leftovers and I’m already thinking about having some for lunch!  I definitely recommend this!  I again left my camera at work, so i’ll be sure to snap a picture at lunch time.

Kelly’s Chicken Pot Pie Recipe:

  • 2 pounds chicken, cooked and chopped
  • 1 1/2 cups frozen mixed vegetables
  • 1 (10.75 oz) 98% fat-free cream of chicken soup
  • 1/4 cups milk (I used unsweetened almond milk)
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp dried parsley
  • 1/4 tsp dried thyme
  • 1/2 tsp salt (or to taste)
  • 2 ready to bake pie crusts (I used the low-fat Pillsbury Pet-Ritz Pie Crusts)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a large bowl, combine all ingredients and pour into pie shell. Cover with second pie shell and seal the edges closed. Cut slits in the top to allow steam to escape.

Bake 30-45 minutes until golden brown

**What are your weekend plans?**

I’ll be hanging out with Andy all weekend! I’m so excited!

15 responses to “Run-A-Way Dog and a Chicken Pot Pie!

  1. Awesome weekend plans girl, have a great one with your man! I’ll have to study and work. May go for a few runs and of course practice my BodyPump routine. 🙂
    Shame about your dreams. I tend to get bad dreams whenever I’m stressed. Hope they will go away once you move and be with your loved ones!

  2. And that scary moment you had is exactly why I’m terrified to let my friend’s dogs that I’m watching off the leash for even a second when we’re outside! Because they’re so small, that even in the fenced in yard they have, it’s likely they’ll crawl under the fence and take off! Eeek!

  3. That is such a scary feeling when they take off. I always burst into tears when Molly gets out. I’m sooo glad you found Boo!!! We have a fun weekend planned! I’m getting my hair done tonight and tomorrow we’re grilling out and going to a baseball game!

  4. Ohhhh, Bad Boo!!! My two maniacs do similar.

    I love the graphics you used in this post-really spruces it up 😉 I should take lessons! Hehe

    Weekend plans for me include class. I starte healthcare marketing this weekend. I also plan to squeeze in workouts since I don’t feel like working out today!

    Have a fabulous weekend with Andy 😀 YAY!

  5. oh girly im so sorry u had to deal with that this morning. that would be incredibly scary! it would be like losing ur own child, no?

    im so glad boo was found! and hopefully u can squeeze in a workout to make up for this morning. xoxo

  6. I’m so glad Boo came back!! That is SO stressful when a pet gets out 😦 Glad he is safe & back home 🙂 And I’m sure Sophia enjoyed the extra attention & run this morning! That recipe does look good- I might have to try it as well!

    Have a great weekend with Andy- I’m sure you are excited 🙂

  7. aww yay Im so glad you get to see Andy. any fun plans b esides the obvious ;)?

    You should walk just one of them occasionally and switch off! I do that sometimes with Eddie and Bella and its nice.

  8. Yay!! Thanks for the shout out and I am so glad you liked it!! 🙂 Happy Friday sweet thing!

  9. Cleaning is definitely a workout! Have fun with Andy!!!!

  10. Aaahhh what a scary experience with the dogs this morning! I’m so glad it all worked out!

    What a delicious breakfast and dinner. I just love Kashi Heart to Heart! So crisp and perfectly sweet! And I bet the pot pie was great- Kelly always has such great recipes!

    I hope you enjoy your weekend with Andy!!

  11. cleaning is DEF a workout for me!!!!!!
    haha!
    that pie looks AWEESOME!! and your breakfast..so refreshing!!!

  12. So glad your dog came back. We have a big backyard with tees and stuff and our dog Bella likes to go hide in bushes. Bad thing is it scares me to death when I can’t see her and I think she either got out (How I don’t know she’s a fat little thing to squeeze through the fence) or someone took her. Oh and cleaning definitely is a workout. I mopped our kitchen and large dining room today and I am tired!

  13. Sometimes puppers can be so unpredictable! Sounds like a nice run walk you got in though, and your chicken pot pie – I can’t wait to see a pic of it.

  14. Pingback: A Cereal Kind of Day! « Cardio Pizza

  15. Pingback: Eating More When Home Alone « Cardio Pizza

Leave a Reply

