How do you Eat?

Hi again πŸ™‚ Thought I’d pop in for a mid-day post!

First, a mid morning snack

Tortilla + Dark Chocolate Almond Butter Spread

Lunch

Lunch today was a veggie burger on a whole wheat sandwich thin with ketchup and mustard with Dannon Plain Greek Yogurt (sweetened with 1 tbsp agave nectar) with strawberries.

I always try to keep frozen foods on stock in my freezer, like veggie burgers, fruit, and extra sandwich thins.Β  When I am outta the fresh stuff, I can fall back on a good ol’ veggie burger sandwich, which are always delicious! I use “Morning Star” brand.

Veggie Burger on a sandwich thin + Greek Yogurt with Strawberries

Afternoon Snack

I packed some hummus and crackers for my afternoon snack today.Β  You can never go wrong with this snack. I think I am obsessed with Sabra Hummus! I’ve had it every day for the past few weeks!

Melba Crackers + Garlic Hummus

**Question**

How do you typically eat? Do you eat 3 larger meals or do you eat small meals/snacks throughout the day? Or something different?

I tend eat 3 ‘bigger’ meals (breakfast + lunch + dinner) and have 2-3 snacks in between.Β Β Β  A “bigger” meal to me means 350 calories or more. Β  I consider a snack 100-300 calories.

18 responses to “How do you Eat?

  1. I have 3 meals a deal with 2-3 snacks in between. Pretty much, I am constantly eating. Haha, it feels that way sometimes, especially since my boyfriend only has one or two HUGE meals a day. It works for me, though, and that is what matters!
    That tortilla nutella snack is great, by the way. That is definitely something I would do.

  2. Hey pretty lady! I tend to eat 4-5 times a day but all about the same amount of calories each time I eat. (anywhere between 300-400 calories each time)

  3. Oh…I wanted to add that I typically aim for about 2000 calories a day and one days when I do longer runs (like today) I tend to eat closer to 2500 calories.

  4. i find i eat 3 large meals and then add a few snacks in between. sometimes im not very hungry and sometimes im hungry all throughout the day. i tend to be more volumetric.. so instead of small high density foods i have large portions of low density foods. its necessary for me because i have a sluggish digestion and need all the fibre i can get (not too much info i hope) lol.

    xoxo !! ❀

  5. How is it I’ve not found your blog before?? A pizza lover after my own heart!

    If you like spicy, Sabra Jalapeno hummus is to die for.

    I am a 3 meal a day person, only because I am insulin dependent and have to take a shot every time I eat, and once before bed – I’d rather have 4 shots than 6! πŸ˜€

    My meals average around 400 – 500 each – some dinners 600 – like pizza! πŸ˜€

  6. Is it any surprise our eating styles are very similar? πŸ˜‰ 3 bigger meals and 2 smaller snacks. Perfect balance for me. OH, and we can’t forget dessert. πŸ˜‰

  7. I eat 3 meals and 3 snacks! so I guess 6 times a day! smaller portions, more often! thast what I am all about!

    i NEED to get that maranatha!!

  8. Hey girl!!! mmm i LOVE SABRAS!! soo good!! I eat 3 meals and 2 snacks!!! so basically 5 times a day!

  9. I eat lots of small meals through out the day! I’m a snacky mc snackerson.

  10. I basically eat the exact same way as you just described you eat. I’d really like to try the mini meals thing though. I love the concept, but I’m always afraid I’ll feel deprived without large meals.

  11. I just eat…I don’t want to count out of fear!! – wish I was more “mindful” as you are.
    LOVE the Oreo Blizzard by the way from the last post! And that pizza looks AMAZ-ING !!

  12. Ooo I’m craving that Maranatha dark chocolate spread!! Is it delicious? That may be an unnecessary question because all of the Maranatha products seem to be amazing!

    I’m just like you= eat 3 larger meals (400-500) and 2 snacks- (250-300 each). I’ve tried the mini meal routine but found that I never felt full. Plus, I love cooking elaborate meals so I can’t really do that with only 300 calories per meal, you know?

    Have a wonderful Tuesday!!

    • I’m the same way, I never feel satisfied with really small meals every couple of hours. I just watch the clock for my next time to eat since I’m never really full! Annoying!

      I like cooking more elaborate meals as well…and you’re right, it’s hard to stay at 300 calories for a meal! No thanks! πŸ˜‰

      And yes, the maranatha dark chocolate is great! I still love the regular almond butter more though

  13. About 90 percent of the time I eat 3 bigger meals and 1-2 snacks! somedays, esp on the weekends, I eat less meals bc my meals tend to be bigger!

Leave a Reply

