Baked Tofu Stir Fry

Good Morning! Happy Friday! 🙂

Check out my “You are Beautiful” post-it note at Operation Beautiful.  I encourage everyone to try this!

There were lots of opinions of Bethenny Frankel yesterday! Most of them had to do with how skinny she is.  I am not sure if her weight is “natural” for her, but she DID get pregnant when not even trying to…so her body definitely was  baby-makin’ ready at the weight she was at! Being able to get pregnant is definitely a sign of good health in my opinion.  So my thoughts are that even though she may look too thin to some, it may in fact be a natural weight for her.  What do you think?

I have a busy day at work today, so I need to get my booty in gear! This morning I was in no mood for the gym, so I didn’t go.  Instead, I took my dogs on a longer walk.  We probably did about 2.5 miles instead of our usual 2 miles.  With all their pit stops along the way we were out for a good 50 minutes (they stop a lot!)

Dinner

Last night I had another vegetarian stir fry, but added some baked tofu. It was delicious and filling. My stir fry included:

  • Cooked Brown rice
  • Chick peas
  • Stir Fry Veggies (frozen)
  • Baked Tofu (baked at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes)
  • Soy sauce
  • Sesame seed oil
  • Agave nectar
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • Red Pepper Flakes

First,  I mixed together some soy sauce, agave nectar and sesame seed oil and dipped the tofu into the mixture. Then I baked the tofu on 400 degrees for about 25 minutes, until golden

Tofu Baking

While the tofu baked, I stir fried everything else together in a pan over medium heat

Once the tofu was done baking, I added it to the pan and mixed together with the other ingredients and plated up some goodness! I drizzled a little bit more of the sauce mixture (soy sauce + agave + sesame seed oil) on top.

Thursday's Dinner

Breakfast

This morning’s breakfast was another typical one for me: cereal! I had the usual mix:

  • Honey Bunches of Oats
  • Kashi Heart to Heart
  • Strawberries
  • Almond Milk

Friday's Breakfast of Champions!

Questions:

**What are your weekend plans? I actually have NO weekend plans! But I do want to hit up TJ Maxx to look for a new dress to wear to a wedding in a couple of weeks!

11 responses to “Baked Tofu Stir Fry

  1. Have fun at TJ Maxx! I need to buy some summer dresses for my upcoming Spanish holidays. 🙂
    Not sure what to think of B. Frankel honestly. I have never seen any of her shows and had no idea who she was until I read your post. She appears to be on the ‘thinner’ side but as we are all different, have different genes, metabolism – for some people that can be a natural look, for others this can mean a lot of hard work and dieting. 🙂

  2. Your so lucky to be so healthy and capable! I like your blog layout…I was thinking about switching to this specific theme too, but not sure.
    Not really sure who Bethenny Frankel is to be honest 🙂
    Hope you have a nice day.

  3. i love you baked tofu stirfry! that is so awesome! i love long walks- especially when im not in the mood for quick sweaty cardio. and i agree, if she got preggers at that weight than OBVIOUSLY she was healthy enough to conceive and carry a child. thank you for pointing thAT out. xoxo ❤

  4. We have a TJMaxx here and I have never been! I am taking this as a hint that I must go. 😉

  5. I don’t care much for the Housewives shows–too much drama. My HR speeds up every time I try to watch one of those shows. However, I have a seen a few with Bethenny, I have her book…I like her, no problemo. I do agree that if she can make a baby, she’s healthy enough. I think she’s just a naturally thin person. Some people DO have trouble GAINING weight… 😉 and we should respect the differences.

    I hope you find grea things at TJ Maxx!!

    My weekends plans= epidemiology from 8-5 tomorrow and 8-12 on Sunday. Hopefully the instructor lets us out early 😉

  6. Sometimes I wonder about the babymakin thing. My friend Ashlee got pregnant accidentally about 6 months ago. She was TINY. and since I have known ashlee all my life, I know thats not her natural weight. She hardly ate and definitely had some issues. You could see all the bones in her back and she would eat like a bowl of cereal and an apple somedays–but yet she was able to conceive.

    anyways, im just blabbing bc it IS confusing!

    but yeah, im throwing ashlee a babyshower this weekend! that and some studying!

    • Thanks for bringing that up…another celeb example would be Nicole Richie, she got majorly thin than ‘bam!’ had a baby. So perhaps pregnancy is NOT the best indicator of health?? Hmm!

  7. Good point on the NIcole Riche thing

    Actually Linds, in my studies I have read about 6 case reports on anorexics (severe) getting pregnant (some continue to starve). So it is possible but VERY rare.

    • Good point, I stand corrected. I guess I just correlated a ‘healthy woman’ with being able get pregnant! It’s all very interesting, the female body is definitely complex!

      • No Linds, you make a good point. I tend to think the same thing too really. Then I remember that stuff. Just doesn’t seem like it, ya know, like the slew of us on 02 trying to get our TOM’s, yet you get these anorexics who weigh 80 lbs getting pregnant, makes no sense. The celeberties make me wonder sometimes though, if they are doing fertility tx. I don’t think Nicole Richie did, she just does not seem like the type, but yeah she was SO thin and on drugs. Hmmmm!

  8. Pingback: My Number One Energy Pick Me Up |

Leave a Reply

