A Pizza Weekend!

Thank you for all of your opinions on which dress to wear for the wedding in two weeks.  If you have not commented on which dress you like most, you can do so on this post!  I’ll be deciding next weekend!

Today I didn’t do too much.  I woke up around 6:45am and took the dogs for their walk.  We did about 2.5 miles.  It was already muggy and hot at 7am! Typical south Georgia!  I love the weekends in this town.  I feel like everyone is at church in the morning. It’s like a ghost town on our walks and it’s just so peaceful! Sunday morning is also a great time to shop for the very same reason; everyone is either sleeping in or at church! I made sure to hit up the store for some essentials before the afternoon rush. 

Lunch

For lunch today I was not in the mood for a real “meal”, so I opted for a bunch of snacky type foods.  Today’s lunch included:

  • Fresh Strawberries
  • Sabra Garlic Hummus
  • Melba Crackers
  • Pineapple Salsa
  • Jalepeno Lime Tortilla Chips
  • Sun Chips

Sunday's "Lunch" 🙂

Dinner

Remember how I said I like to have Pizza Fridays?  Well my whole weekend seemed to be filled with pizza.  Ain’t nothin’ wrong with that in my book! 😉  Friday and Saturday night I had Dominos Pizza.  Tonight I opted to make my own (much cheaper this way!) Tonight I made a Pineapple Pizza with Green Pepper and Onion.

Ingredients:

  • Walmart Brand Dough Mix ($0.44! Score!)
  • 1/2 c hot water
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Pizza Sauce
  • 1 can of Pineapple Tidbits (love this word haha) in pineapple juice
  • Frozen Chopped Onions (what great time savers! I love frozen veggies! Cheap too!)
  • Frozen Chopped Green Peppers
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • Garlic Powder
  • Oregeno
  • Basil
  • Red Pepper Flakes
  • Cooking Spray

Pizza Makin' Ingredients

Pineapple Tidbits and Frozen Chopped Veggies

First, pour 1/2 c hot water over dough mix

Dough Mix

Stir together with a fork unitl it starts to form together.

Using floured fingers, form into a ball. Cover and let rest for 5 min.

Next, knead the dough on a floured surface with floured fingers.

Kneading the Dough

Spray a pizza pan with cooking spray

 Flatten dough out with finger tips to the desired size

Bake the dough at 450 degrees for a few minutes

Remove from oven and add toppings

Dough + Pizza Sauce

Dough + Sauce + Veggies + Pineapple

Pizza with all the Fixins'!

Bake pizza at 450 degrees for 12-15 minutes

Yum!

My pizza plate! I really enjoyed this one! I love pineapple.

 **What are your favorite pizza toppings?**

As I am blogging, Boo is pondering life while looking out the window…

Keepin' my eye on those squirrels...

And Sophia napped 🙂

zzzzzzzz...

Have a great evening everyone!

 

15 responses to “A Pizza Weekend!

  1. Your homemade pizza looks delicious!

  2. We have Sunday night homemade pizza night and do I love it!! I just finished an artichoke, pesto, goat cheese, roasted red pepper pizza and it was TO DIE FOR!!

  3. We always make homemade pizza! I love peppers, onions and hummus! So good!!!

  4. It was really muggy here in NC too! Your pizza looks delicious 🙂

  5. Your pizza looks amazing! I love humnut sauce and pineapple on my pizza, yum.

  6. I sometimes feel like having a snacking lunch too. 🙂
    My favourite pizza toppings are: pineapple, mushrooms and banana.

  7. sometimes is better to have days u dont do much! theyre my fav days hehe.

    love ur lunch! its like a mini party platter hehe.

    and i totally love that u got ur pizza ingredients from walmart.. no judgements here.. i think its smart 🙂

    xoxo ❤

  8. I love making homemade pizza. My favorite is pesto pizza… So good 🙂

  9. Pizza everday is okay by me. I love fresh mozzarella on pizza. It gets me everytime.

  10. I agree- Pizza everyday works with me 🙂
    Yours looks delicious- nice combination of flavors! Can’t wait to find out which dress you picked!

  11. That pizza is SERIOUSLY CLASSY. I have tried homemade pizza but I am a crust person and my oven just never gets it satisfactorily crisped. However, now that grilling weather is here, I want to try GRILLED PIZZA because I have heard great things.

  12. My mouth is watering !

  13. Pingback: Lazy Dinners |

Leave a Reply

