Pizza Friday is HERE!

If you missed my earlier post on enhancing our skin health, please feel free to share your opinions and comments on this very important topic!

Here it is again…PIZZA FRIDAY! My lil’ tradition I have started since last summer.Β  I am getting exactly what I got last week, so you can view the goodness here πŸ™‚

Let's all Celebrate Pizza Friday!

Source

Breakfast

This morning’s breakfast was yet again, 2 eggs over easy, an English muffin and fruit.Β  I just love this breakfast!

2 eggs + english muffin + thawed frozen strawberries

This breakfast definitely hits the spot after the 2.5 mile walk with Sophia and Boo!

Boo, still full of energy after our walk!

Sophia is my lil' princess πŸ™‚

My lunch today was leftover Sweet Potato and Bean Enchiladas. These were really good and I’d definitely make them again.Β  They were so good that I didn’t mind eating them for dinner every night this week! πŸ˜‰ I am the queen of leftovers!

Workout

Today was another cardio day.Β  I still have those stitches on my back from getting my cyst removed, so I am not doing any upper body lifting for the next week.

This morning I started with 30 minutes on the arc trainer followed by 20 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill. Felt good! Much better than yesterday’s workout!

Pick your Favorite Dress!

Before I wish everyone a happy weekend, I want to remind you to comment on which dress you like best (if you have not done so).Β  I have a wedding next weekend! I’ll be deciding on Monday, so please help me out! πŸ™‚

Happy Weekend Everyone!

Questions:

Do you have any weekly food traditions? Mine is obviously Pizza Fridays!

Are you doing anything fun this weekend? I’m not, just relaxing, cleaning, and shopping.

18 responses to “Pizza Friday is HERE!

  1. This summer I’m trying to implement “Tuesday Treat” where I bake something every Tuesday! I have soo many yummy recipes to use and I figured this would make me put them to good use!

  2. I like the blue dress best! Have fun at the wedding.

  3. Hmmm… I usually have “dessert oatmeal” that involves chocolate chips one a week. And then I often have pancakes at some point on the weekend for fun… it’s not usually a designated day, but hey- it counts. πŸ™‚

    I hope you get a good lazy weekend!

  4. We are having PIzza Friday tonight too. πŸ˜€ I’m soooo looking forward to it.

  5. mmm pizza friday!! what kind of pizza are you having?!?!?! I like mine COVERED in veggies!!

    I hear ya on the ‘never getting sick of a certain breakfast’ i could NEVER get sick of my oatmeal in the AM!!! I love switching it up once in a while, but It is my go to for sure!

  6. My weekdays are never consistent enough to even have a food day. Although, I think I need to–any excuse to eat pizza πŸ™‚

  7. No weekly food traditions 😦 I used to go to WFM and get a huge sugar plum choco chip cookie and a decadent salad from their salad bar when I was in college, but since then I pretty much eat the same thing day to day. What ever happened to your cauliflower pizza love? I never tried it….I’m guessing that actual dough makes a big difference?

    What’s your favorite pizza chain? I love Papa Murphy’s!

    • I still enjoy the cauliflower pizza, but it’s definitely not good enough for pizza friday! πŸ™‚

      I am partial to Donatos pizza b/c I worked there for 7 years in high school and college…but in the town I live in, Dominos will have to do! πŸ™‚

      • Donatos must be regional because I’ve never heard of it! Only Dominos? πŸ˜›

        I’m thinking of giving the cauliflower crust a shot…7 years and you still love it? Must be amazing πŸ™‚

      • Donatos is mainly in Ohio and I believe in PA now too…it’s sooo good!!

        The cauliflower crust is OK, but it’s definitely not as good as real pizza crust!

  8. We do pancake Sundays and have pancakes (or waffles) every Sunday morning!!!

  9. Amanda @ HopeHasAPlace

    Does Boo have one blue eye and one brown?? Beautiful!

    By the way, I like the grey & white dress best. The floral second best. That’s my two cents. πŸ™‚

  10. mmmmmmmmmmmmmpizza!!! When I was younger we used to get pizza every friday ! I always looked forward to it, now days I realy dont eat pizza too much, but I do love it!!!!

    Your dogs are precious!

    Yay for moving where there is a whole foods and trader joes!!!!!!!!!!! u will be in heaven!

    have a great weekend love!!!!!!!!!!

  11. YAY FOR PIZZA FRIDAY!!
    oh and on the other post-you look freaking BETTER than you did then!!

Leave a Reply

