Eggs it is!

Good Morning!

Pizza Friday was a success, and my Dominos Pizza (and cinna stix!) were perfect! I didn’t do much last light, just played with the pups, caught up on blogs, and relaxed.  I was in bed by 10pm!

This morning my dogs woke me up by jumping on my bed…so sweet of them! I leashed em’ up and we went for a nice 2.5 mile walk.  The town was so quiet, I barely saw anyone out on our walk.  The weather was cloudy, but HOT and muggy.  Fortunately, it’s going to cool down for the remainder of the weekend in south Georgia and we’ll only be reaching the 70s tomorrow! Yes! That is perfect weather to me. After our walk, which took about 45 minutes with all the stops, we were all hot, sweaty, and in need of some water and grub!

Sophia waitin' for the food

Where's the grub?

Water!

Breakfast

I’m outta milk and almost outta cereal, so eggs it was today! I decided to make an egg scramble using a fresh roma tomato, frozen chopped green peppers and onions, and some cheese.  I separated 1 whole egg and 2 whites for my egg scramble and cooked the other yolks up for the pups.

Cooking the extra yolks for the pups

After the yolks cooked, I set them aside to cool before giving them to Sophia and Boo.  I sprayed a pan with some cooking spray and added some chopped roma tomato

Roma Tomato

I cooked the tomato, green pepper, and onion in a pan over medium heat for a few minutes and seasoned with salt, pepper, and garlic powder

Veggies

I added the egg mixture (1 egg + 2 whites) to the pan and covered with a lid

Eggs + Veggies

Once the eggs were cooked through, I added some shredded mozzarella cheese and covered with a lid for a couple of minutes until the cheese was melted

Eggs + Veggies + Cheese

On the side I had a light whole grain english muffin

Thomas Light Whole Grain English Muffin

I enjoyed my breakfast with a big mug of coffee cake flavored coffee

Egg Scramble + English Muffin

Breakfast is served!

Today’s Plans

Today I am hitting up the mall and TJ Maxx.  I’m on the hunt for some new shoes and whatever else I may find!  I’m looking for shoes to wear to the wedding I have next weekend.  Remember, you can still help me choose a dress!

Questions:

What is your favorite  clothing store? Mine is TJ Maxx and Gap Outlets!

Are you a bargain hunter? I definitely am, I rarely by anything at full price.  I love getting a good deal!

16 responses to “Eggs it is!

  1. Have fun shopping! I wish I could shop 😦

    Favorite clothing store–gee, really, I couldn’t pick just one!! Gap/BR/ON, Loft, The Limited, Express…everything. “Tis why I am so sad I can’t shop!!

  2. I have definitely ALL about finding bargains- I actually HATE buying stuff full price- even groceries- I love my coupons 🙂
    Have a great day!!

  3. If I am in the right mood, I love bargain hunting. But if I am looking for something very specific and am in any kind of hurry, I get way too frustrated trying to find the best deal. LOVE Gap outlets!

  4. My first stop in a store is always the sales/clearance rack! It’s second nature at this point…

  5. I’m a lover of Express! We’re supposed to be back in the seventies tomorrow and Monday…so exciting. I do much better in the spring temps than the summer. Unfortunatley we don’t get much of a spring season. Hot Hot Hot

  6. AWESOME BREAKFAST! .. i’ll be over in a sec. hehe. u have no idea how excited i get when u make eggs- always turn out mouthwatering! gap outlets are pretty incredible, i agree!!

  7. Marshalls/Ross when I have time, otherwise Express and where ever I end up finding the cheapest cutest basics, haha!

    I am definitely a bargain shopper. I like the way you worded that, as I commonly just refer to myself as frugal or cheap 😀

    Are you keeping tabs on all the votes?

  8. You know I’m a bargain fan! I hope you found some good ones. 🙂 I can’t wait to see which dress you pick.

    OH! I keep forgetting to email you during the super busy week I had, but I am definitely still on for Friday at the airport. Looking forward to it!

  9. Yummy looking omelette!
    I like TJ Maxx & Sports Direct (huge discounts on all sports brands). I love finding a good bargain! 🙂

  10. I love a good deal as well! TJ Maxx always has good brand names on sale 🙂

  11. Im never patient enough for TJ Maxx…I think I need to make myself be though bc everyone always finds CUTE stuff.

  12. I am a GAP and Old Navy LOVER!!! I haven’t been to TJ Maxx in a few months…hum…might need to remedy that soon! Hope you found some cute shoes! I can’t to see which dress wins!!! 🙂

  13. Wow those eggs look yummy!! I only get to have a good breakfast like that on the weekends. During the week I have no time in the a.m to make something like that but I really wish I could get myself up earlier so that I could. I love Gap and TJ Maxx too! My other favs are Marshalls, Express, White House Black Market and Banana Republic. xox

  14. Wooo I love pizza night! Our’s was Saturday night, except we ended up having pasta from Pizza Hut with breadsticks. 🙂 It would be a miracle for my bulldog to jump up in our bed. That little fat thing can barely jump up on the couch. She has to get a big running start!

Leave a Reply

