Wedding Weekend Fun and a New Home!

Hi Everyone!

I just got back today from Cleveland, Ohio from my friend’s wedding.  I had such a blast this weekend! Here is a recap and some pictures from the wedding…then I need to RELAX! 😉

Friday

Before my flight to Ohio, I met Tina at a restaurant in the airport for lunch.  We’ve met a few times before this, so it was nice to catch up again and enjoy a good meal before a day of traveling!

My boyfriend Andy’s mom picked me up from the airport and we hung out at her house for a little while.  Andy came from work to meet me there and then we had appointments to look at houses to rent for June (I am moving to Cleveland from Georgia at the end of June and we’re moving in together!). 

I am SO excited to say that we found the perfect house!! It’s a one-story brick ranch with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, a garage, and a beautiful fenced in backyard! I can’t wait to move in so I can post some pics when we decorate it.  After looking at the houses and signing a lease, we headed back to his brother’s place (where he is living until we move in our new place) and called it an early night.  I was so tired. We didn’t even have a real dinner that night, and instead munched on wasabi almonds and cheese combos in the car…I’m not complaining, I love me some combos! 🙂 

Wedding Day

Saturday we woke up early to get ready for the wedding.  I had a bowl of sugar Smacks (childhood favorite!) with a banana and milk to hold me over until lunch time.  The wedding was in the early afternoon and the reception was in the evening, so we had a big span of time in between.   I wore the blue dress that won the dress vote!  It was definitely a great choice and I felt comfortable all day and night wearing it.

Andy + Buddy (his brothers dog) in the morning...where do I fit?

Andy and I before the wedding

Dress Winner!

Having fun with the self timer...

 The wedding and the bride were beautiful!

I love her husband, he is great. 

Newlyweds!

Me + my friend Morgan after the Wedding

After the wedding, we went to a local restaurant and ate and hung out.   We checked into our hotel and got ready for the reception to partayyy!  The reception was from 7-12pm and it was so much fun! I drank, ate, and danced all night!  We even hit up the hotel bar after the wedding for some after partying…you can bet I felt awful Sunday morning, but it was worth it 😉

Bride and Groom's First Dance

Me + College Friends!

Me and my friend with the Bride!

Me + the Bride's Dad...who definitely had a good time!

Me and a friend with the bride's dad bustin' a move!

Cuttin' a rug

College Friends 🙂

Dancin'

Lot's of these through out the night....

Sunday

Andy and I woke up around 10am and got ready to meet his parents for some lunch at a Mexican Restaurant.  After 3 bottles of water, a small bag of cheetos (from a goodie bag we got from the bride and groom!) and some advil, I was beginning to feel semi-human again 😉  The lunch was amazing (especially after a night of drinking and dancing!).  I had tons of chips and salsa and ordered the shrimp quesadilla for my entree…hit the spot! 

Andy and I lounged around the rest of the day and ordered a pizza later that night (and I had a slice for breakfast this morning before my flight!). It was so hard to say goodbye this morning but I am so excited that we found a new place to live and I’ll be back in Ohio in no time!!

After a long day of traveling I picked up a few groceries and then picked up Sophia and Boo from Doggie Day Care.  They are always so exhausted from playing all day and now they look like this…

Sleeping Boo

Sleeping Sophia

Now I am off to relax for the rest of the evening! 

Questions:

Did you do anything fun this weekend?

Do you ever feel you need a vacation from your vacation? I pretty much always do!!

16 responses to “Wedding Weekend Fun and a New Home!

  1. The dress was perfect! Congrats on your new house! I can’t wait to see pics once you get there and get settled in! The father of the bride pic is priceless!

  2. your dogs will be in doggie heaven with that backyard! So exciting!

    I’m pretty sure I have the exact same crate for Eddie! haha.

    Wedding look like a blast!

  3. So glad you went with the blue one! You looked so cute… and it looked like a great weekend!

  4. I’m glad you had a great time! The pics are great! Very exciting news on the house–looking forward to seeing pics of it 😀

  5. I love the blue dress – you looked fabulous!!! It looks like you had a blast too!

    Congrats on finding a great house to rent! Oh, and your puppies are super cute : )

  6. Wow, it looks like you had a blast! Good choice – you look beautiful! I think the picture of your man + the dog in bed is hilarious!!

    Did you do anything fun this weekend? I went to a Yankee game Friday night, and then to Gettysburg PA for my step-brothers graduation!

    Do you ever feel you need a vacation from your vacation? Ummm omg every time lol.

  7. Glad you had fun! And you’re right – you will be back in Ohio in no time.

  8. haha more like grindin than cutting a rug haha!! WOW YOU ARE GORGEOUS! i know .. i digress.. i say it all the time but seriously i have to say it- WOW stunning x10000! weddings are so fun because even tho the love is focused on the happy couple.. theres this energy of love that spreads across through everyone. you looked like you had a blast! glowing and grinning 🙂

  9. Looks like a blast! You are absolutely radiant in that dress. 🙂

  10. congrats on the new house! you must be so excited to go back so SOON!!!

    love the pics..looks like a good time for sure! 🙂 oh and you looked gorgeous in the dress girly! good choice!

  11. Katherine: What About Summer?

    good luck with the house! the bride’s hair looks gorgeous
    I love all the passed out dogs

  12. Oh congrats on finding a house. That’s great! Looks like you had a terrific weekend. Mine was super low key.

  13. Looks like SO much fun!!!!! 🙂
    & I’m SO glad your back. June is REALLY soon- seems like time flew by! I’m happy you guys were able to find a house while you were up there- I’m sure that a big stress relief!

  14. I’m glad you had such a great time and congrats on finding a house 🙂 I know you are excited to be moving back home! Excellent choice on the dress, though I liked all of them. p.s I think Andy is super cute, you guys make a “pretty” couple.

  15. Yayyy on finding a house!!! That dress looks gorgeous 🙂 I went and partied it up with my best friend this past weekend. Definitely need another weekend to recover!! Good thing I’m unemployed 😉

  16. YOU ARE SO FREAKING GORGEOUS! i love that color on you girl!

Leave a Reply

