Easy Chocolate Nut Butter Cookies

Good Morning!

My ‘time of the month’ is in full force and my sweet cravings are through the roof.ย  This week I’ve already made a few pit stops after work and raided the work break room for some sweet goodies.

This week I’ve consumed:

  • An Oreo and Reese Cup Sonic Blast (it’s like a blizzard)

Ice Cream Goodness!

  • Three Muskateers Bar…these are soo good!

  • Oatmeal cookie

  • Doughnut holes

Last night I decided to save my self a lil’ money and make some cookies with ingredients I had on hand:

Chocolate Nut Butter Cookies

  • Peanut butter
  • Chocolate Almond Butter Spread
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 c whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 c sugar
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder

*I did not measure the nut butters, but I think it was anywhere from 1/2 cup to a cup…I literally just throw ingredients in a bowl and hope that they taste good ๐Ÿ˜‰

I mixed all ingredients in a bowl, sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray, spooned the mixture onto the pan (I made 10 cookies) and baked them for about 12 minutes at 350.

I forgot my camera at work yesterday, so I didn’t get a chance to snap good pics, but luckily I packed some cookies for lunch and could take a picture for you all:

Chocolate Nut Butter Cookies

The verdict? These were pretty good! I polished off three of em’ last night. They could have been more moist though.ย  But, overall, they were tasty and satisfied my crazy sweet tooth!

Breakfast

This morning started out with…yep, you guessed it, a walk with my dogs! We had a nice walk, just over 2 miles which took about 40 minutes.

I cooked up a repeat breakfast of this week:

  • Omelet made with 1 whole egg and 2 whites, with green peppers and shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Whole grain english muffin
  • Strawberries
  • Black coffee

Workout

Today I woke up sore from my weight training workout yesterday.ย  I thought my legs would be most sore since I had not done a squat in over 5 months, but my upper back was surprisingly the most sore from lat pull downs and rows. Ouch! My body feels like one giant bruise!

I opted for just cardio today, and did 25 minutes on the arc trainer and 25 minutes on the treadmill (20 min walking on a 8% incline and 5 min cool down).

Weekend Plans

I don’t have any plans this weekend except to clean my apartment and start sorting through my things to start packing up for my move in June.ย  I want to give some clothes away too.ย  Tonight will probably be Pizza Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

Questions:

What is your favorite cookie? I like a good ol’ homemade chocolate chip

Do you have any fun plans this weekend?

20 responses to “Easy Chocolate Nut Butter Cookies

  1. If you get any more sweet cravings, feel free to swing by my house… lol. Plenty of baking goodness!

  2. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife

    I LOVE cookies. My all time fav’s are those peanut butter blossoms(the ones with the Hersey kiss in the middle). But my bf made some orange/cranberry/walnut ones the other day that were out of this world!

  3. Woohoo and cheers to Pizza Friday! My favorite cookies (must have 2) are peanut butter and oatmeal raisin. I am going to my nephew’s 4th bday party tomorrow then my sis is going to stay the night with me for some sister, girly time. Super excited.

  4. Homemade chocolate chip cookies are my favorite as well!

  5. that looks WAY better than a DQ blizzard!!! oh my gosh!!! cookies and muskateer bar too โค
    love that u used some leftovers in ur cupboard to make homemade cookies!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Oatmeal raisin cookies are my ABSOLUTE favorite!! I also love Snickerdoodles too ๐Ÿ™‚
    This weekend the boy & I are gonna be a bit sporty – going to play some tennis & then go to the driving range to hit some golf balls ๐Ÿ™‚ And…some pool time of course!
    Hope you have a GREAT weekend!!

  7. Homemade chocolate chip as well. Something so tasty about a basic gooey, chocolately choc chip cookie.

    Have a great weekend! Get yourself a Blizzard if you can. I’m not doing anything to stop the sweets cravings because I have them too. Pregnancy is like 9 months straight of PMS. Haha!

  8. my favourite cookie is a Peanut Butter cookie that I found the recipe for on a jar of Kraft peanut butter about 10 years ago. It also happens to have the easiest recipe:

    3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies
    1 cup Peanut butter
    1/2 cup sugar
    1 egg

    The best thing about these cookies,(aside from being insanely easy to make), you can add chocolate chips and/or a couple tablespoons cocoa powder to them and they are just as insanely good as the original. I’ve also dipped them in semi sweet chocolate… drool worthy…

  9. I can’t really choose but right now I would love to eat a white chocolate macadamia nut cookie!

    Have a great weekend!

  10. Gotta love those Sonic blasts! I’m the same way when I’m on my period. And the week before.

    No bakes are probably my favorite cookie. Or oatmeal.

  11. Seriously, this blog post should’ve come with a “if you’re in PMS mode do not read this blog post” because now I’m TOTALLY dying. I would kill for a chocolate chip cookie right now!!! Those are my FAVE! Though the ones you made here look so good. Mouth watering.

  12. My favorite cookie is probably oatmeal scotchies.

    And I have to say, you definitely made my sweets craving go thru the roof reading this post!!

  13. I am in one of those moods right now LOL! We are getting a sonic here next year and I can’t wait!!

    What is your favorite cookie? Peanut Butter Kiss (Is that what they are called? Peanut butter cookie with a hershey kiss in it!)

    Do you have any fun plans this weekend? Nope! Thank goodness!

  14. mmm COOKIES! i love oatmeal chocolate chip!! they are the BEST!! the supercharge me cookies that I made recently are SO healthy and amazingly delicious!

    enjoy pizza friday!!

  15. My fave is PB or sugar. But when it comes to cookies, I’m not really that picky! My time of the month makes me crave sweets too. Is it like that for all women? Yay us! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. HOLLAAAAAA! gota blame the horomones! hahah! for real tho. i LOVE DQ BLIZZARDS!! they are so freaking gooooood! my fav is reeses ๐Ÿ™‚ HAPPY FRIDAY LOVE!

  17. Um. Delicious. Must try!!! And I want that sonic blizzard thing… I miss ice cream SOOOOOO much it hurts!

  18. okay that sonic shake looks ridiculously good!! i wish there was one near me so I could try ๐Ÿ™‚ haha

    just bookmarked that recipe!! i am trying to get rid of a nut butter jar im not too fond of so I hope putting them into cookie form makes the pb taste better haha

  19. I have a crazy sweet tooth, too! But there is nothing wrong with constantly satisfying it. At least that’s my opinion. I love veggies equally, so it balances out pretty well. The cookies look great! My favorite cookie is definitely a gooey chocolate chip cookie. It needs to be gooey, though. I won’t take a crunchy one, ever.

Leave a Reply

