I have a Fever…

Beiber Fever that is! Haha, not really, but some of his songs are catchy and he is just adorable.  He was on the Today Show this morning and I couldn’t help but bust a few killer dance moves.

"Baby, Baby, Baby, Oooohhh Baby, Baby, Baby, Ooooh"

Breakfast

I am trying to get really creative with my meals because I am moving in 3 weeks and I don’t want to keep too much in the house.

Check out my lonely, empty fridge…

Sad Fridge

Lonely Freezer

This morning I had exactly 2 eggs left and 1 whole wheat wrap.  So I decided to make a breakfast burrito, which turned out pretty good!

My burrito included:

  • 2 whole eggs
  • Shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Canned black beans
  • Frozen broccoli
  • Frozen chopped onions
  • Whole wheat tortilla

Cooking up the veggies n' beans

Cooking the veggies + beans + eggs + cheese

Fully loaded breakfast burrito!

Friday's Breakfast Burrito + Rasberries on the side

I do have to go grocery shopping today because I at least need some essentials like eggs, milk, bread, fruits and veggies.  I don’t want to live off of booze and condiments, which are in abundance in my fridge!

This morning I am going to lift weights here in a bit and perhaps do a little bit of cardio, we shall see! Lately I’ve really just been enjoying my morning walks with the dogs and have not been in the mood for more cardio.

Weekend Plans

My weekend is pretty low key, but I do have plans to meet up with Tina for some Mexican food on Saturday for lunch! I’m excited for our little get together! 🙂

Questions:

Do you like Justin Beiber?

What are your weekend plans?

26 responses to “I have a Fever…

  1. Okay, I just lurk but had to comment. The EXACT moment this popped into my email the radio station was streaming live the Today show concert! hahahaha Hubby actually busted out that song this morning. I took his man-card!

    Been thinking about you, love the blog & love the healthy message you share!!!!

  2. Looks like a pretty good burrito for having to get creative. We’re heading out for a week of vacation, so we’re trying to empty out our fridge too. Your fridge kind of looks like a bachelor’s fridge with the Sam Adams LOL! Love it 😉

  3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    haha not a justin bieber fan- sorry to say! & that wrap looks so amazing, yummmm 🙂
    weekend planss- some friends from out of town are visiting, yay!!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. The “getting ready to move” refrigerator is rough. I’m almost a pro at it, though! ha ha

    Of course, usually I just give up at the end and the last two days before a move are spent getting sandwiches from the grocery store or subway…

  5. Bieber! Seriously, his songs are catchy!

    That burrito looks amazeballs.

    Weekend plans: just work (which is in no way a bad thing!). Need the money, honey! 😉

  6. Your fridge/ freezer pics are too funny! But I’m sure you are super excited about moving!!!!!! 🙂
    I do like him- like you said- his music is just so catchy..I’m always singin’ it!
    No real weekend plans- just hang out at the pool hopefully 🙂

  7. I like the Biebs. I like his new song–Eenie mini miny mo lover haha! 🙂

  8. Have a great weekend! And thank you so much for the sweet words you left me this morning. I truly appreciate all the support!

  9. Haha, Beiber fever for sure! Love that youngin’! I also love that you whipped up such a fantastic breakie with so few ingredients. Creative genius, my love! Good for you for eating down the contents of your fridge and freezer!!

  10. I do NOT have Bieber fever. Or Mily Cyrus fever. Or Taylor Swift fever. But… to each their own 🙂

    I’m glad we can be empty fridge sistas. Except mine is less empty now that I got my co-op share, but it’ll be empty again soon. Makes a person extra creative, in my opinion!

  11. I’m actually going to see Justin Bieber this weekend! I guess he’s opening for Taylor Swift and we’re going to her concert tomorrow! Everyone does have Bieber fever!!!
    I love that your dogs are watching you dance! Too cute!

  12. Everyone loves Bieber! Can you believe you’re moving day is almost here? I’m excited for you. Hope you and Tina have a blast tomorrow. I’m not sure what we’re doing. I’m hoping sitting in my chair at the beach is included though.

  13. Wow you are so good! When my fridge is empty is always when I give myself the excuse to eat poorly. Love the Bieber dance moves – who DOESN’T love him?!?

  14. no not another thats come down with the bieber fever!! omg have u seen the youtube videos of him running into a glass door!? hahaha

  15. xthefinalcountdownx

    I’m so making that breakfast burrito sometimes soon, thanks for sharing it with us 🙂

  16. I’d say I’m more intrigued by The Beiber than a fan of him. From a marketing and musical point of view, his whole rise to fame and consequent success interests me!! But that Baby song kinda makes me want to put a fork in my eye.

    What?? You mean you can’t just live off beer and hamburger buns?? 😛

  17. haha your too funny! he just seems too young…like hes 8.
    mm that is one great egg wrap for having almost nothing in the fridge 🙂 you sure know how to make a great meal!

  18. Justin is prettymuch da bommbbb! So is that buritto! Only a true foodie would make due with sparse supplies 😉

  19. Just found your blog – Love it! – and had to comment on the Beiber fever! LOL I teach kindergarten and the kids are totally insane over him! They apparently watched the Today Show, too because we had lots of little Biebers and Beiber-ettes running around on Friday!

  20. Hey Lindsey! Just found your blog and am loving it-I definitely have Bieber fever! lol, I love his songs, they’re so catchy. Loving the blog, thanks for keeping it 🙂

  21. We’re moving this coming weekend… and I really don’t want to go grocery shopping.

    And no, I do not have Bieber fever…

  22. My students love Justin Bieber and always play his music in the van when we go on field trips. Personally, he drives me crazy.

  23. Yes, I like Justin Beiber and I bought his CD =) Not sure yet what the plans are…being spontaneous!

Leave a Reply

