Finally!

Moving day is almost here! Finally! I am O-H-I-O bound tomorrow morning! This is my last day of work in Georgia, but really I’m going to be in and out of the office due to waiting on the movers and helping them.

Boo and Sophia will be staying at Doggy Day Care today and tonight while I pack up.  I am staying at a hotel tonight, and strangely I love staying at hotels.  I enjoy the hotel gyms and the continental breakfast.  Ahh, the simple things in life!

I want to say that I LOVED reading all of your responses to yesterday’s post!  I think we can all agree that negative self talk is something that almost everyone suffers at one point or another.  Thankfully, I am filled with so much excitement for my move that I am happy as ever today and have had lots of positive thoughts!

Back to Running

I started running again last week.  The last time I ran was sometime in the fall.  That quickly came to a halt when I fell off a step (yes, one measly step!) in December and twisted/sprained my ankle.  Just about a month ago it began to feel almost a 100% better.

A couple of weeks ago I got brand new shoes in hopes to pick up running again.  I started slowly, running just one mile, than built up to two miles, and today I am happy to report I ran 3 miles pain free! Feels great to have my running mojo back, it’s my favorite activity.  My Saucony shoes feel amazing, I am always very happy with this brand.

Food

I don’t have much to blog about today, so I’ll show you  some of the meals I had this week.  I have also successfully cleaned out my entire fridge and freezer and didn’t have to waste a thing!

Yep, this was my dinner the other night 🙂

Please try this, you will not regret it! It's a Sonic Blast with Reeses and Oreo

Homemade Veggie Pizza + Roasted Zucchini and Squash

2 eggs + 2 pieces of toast + chopped apples with cinnamon

Veggie Omelet with Cheese + Toast

Breakfast of Champions

Moving day Breakfast!

Oatmeal + Yogurt + Chocolate Almond Butter + Pecans

And I finally polished off the rest of my cookies 🙂

See ya in Ohio!

Questions:

Do you like staying in hotels?

Do you run regularly? If so, how often per week?

41 responses to “Finally!

  1. Woo hoo, congrats on the move finally!

    I tried so hard to eat everything in my fridge/freezer and I am happy to report that only a FEW things got thrown out. I stopped buying groceries about 3 weeks before my move.

    I run almost everyday. I do a little on weight days and then longer on just cardio days.

    I hate a love/hate relationship with hotels. I like it because it’s easy and you don’t have to “clean” but then again that means eating out for every meal (unless your hotel has a kitchen in your room).

  2. Congrats on the move, girl 🙂 I LOVE you and your dog – so gorgeous, both of yall! Mmm Sonic – although I’ve never had it, it looks amazing, and the commercials are everywhere.

    I don’t like running unfortunately 😦 I’d rather SPIN!

  3. Why is it that ankle injuries are soooo slow to heal. So glad to hear that you’re getting back to running again. When the weather was nicer (aka cooler), I was running 4 times a week. I ran on vacation then not at all last week, but managed twice this week. I don’t just LOVE to run, but I get so tired of other workouts and like to mix it up. I like staying in hotels b/c it’s like a novelty. Hope you have a great stay and safe travels tomorrow.

  4. yay for the move. Im SO happy for you. Things are gonna be exciting.

    I too share your love for hotels. I feel like I can really relax in them b/c I literally have NOTHING to do. Watch tv, workout, lay around.

    I run about 3 times a week. I recently started running without music, and surpisingly, I like it even better.

  5. I used to run everyday but kind of feel away from it when my knees started hurting. Now I do other forms of cardio!

  6. Congrats on getting back into running! I do run regularly now but I’ve had quite the battles with injuries myself so I know how hard it is to not be able to run for a long period of time!
    I like hotels usually.. I like the breakfasts and overall its just exciting. But not for too long.. I miss my own bed : )

  7. Good luck moving! Your eats look delicious!

  8. I love running! I run at least 4x/week and I’m currently training for my first marathon. I love training plans, too! Glad you’re feeling strong! Good luck with the big move 🙂

  9. i dont doubt for a second how fantastic that sonic ice cream is with the oreos! actually im sure if i let the oreos soak in the ice cream a bit it would be good for my jaw/teeth right about now!

    i dont mind staying in hotels, sometimes its fun. as long as its a smoking free room and quiet, then im happy!

    i run once every two or three weeks which is really strange. i used to run twice a week but i just dont enjoy it as much as i used to.

    xoxo ❤ good luck with the move love 🙂

  10. Good luck with your move!!!!!!!!!

  11. That’s so exciting that you are able to run again! And yay for moving day! Hope it goes smoothly!

  12. I can only imagine how excited you are to finally be moving! Good luck with everything, I’m so happy for you 🙂

  13. YAY for moving! I am so happy for you! I LOVE hotels…haha! I am with you…sleeping in a big old bed, hotel breakfast, hotel pools…haha…I obviously don’t get out much! Enjoy your night and order room service!!!

  14. yay for going to Ohio & your 3 mile run!! you rock 🙂
    so number 34898 reason why I love your blog – you eat food that isn’t always “clean” or the most nutritious 🙂 god bless you. I only wish there was a sonic near me!

    love the veggie omlettes too – nice balance 🙂

  15. Yay for moving! I’m so excited for you!

    I am in to running now and I’m training for a half marathon in November. I run about 4x a week!

  16. Finally!! Woohoo!

    I actually just recently got new running shoes and have since ran several times without pain! Today I only did 1.5 miles but I did speed intervals after 15 minutes on the stair mill.

    I like hotels if the room is nice and the bed is comfy. Even though I have once cleaned hotel rooms, I still hate the bedding. And NEVER touch the cover. It gets washed less frequently so like the pillows, they are questionable.

    I hope your ride gets better with each mile you travel!

  17. I really love staying in hotels too! I think breakfast is my favorite part 🙂

    YAY for moving and running again, you must be so excited! I usually run 3-4x a week.

  18. Congrats on the move!!!!! How exciting!

    Your egg scrambles look awesome : ) I have never been to Sonic but I think one of those things are calling my name!

  19. I LOVE hotels! I was so psyched to stay in the Hilton on Embassy Row in DC this week. Amazingness. Loving those dinner ideas – especially Sonic 😉 I think I’ll be having a smoothie for my dinner! I try to run 4-6 times a week, but if I skip a few days here and there, it’s not the end of the world.

  20. Good luck with your move lindsey!

    I love to run, I’m just getting back into it the last couple of months after injury. I probably run 1-2x per week now, mostly short distances but I hope to be able to run longer distances soon! I also want to do more trail running.

    Hope your long drive goes well!

  21. LOVE staying in hotels and trying out new ones!
    I run probaby 3-4 times a week, but nothing long-distance. Usually 3.5 miles is my max before I start to get bored. 🙂

    Your Sonic blast looks INCREDIBLE!!!!!
    GOOD LUCK on your long drive!

  22. Monique@She's Going The Distance

    Good luck with the move!!!

    I loooove staying in hotels and switching it up. However, I can say now after staying in and out of hotels for two weeks, there’s nothing like your own bed. Last night was my first home and it was heavenly 🙂

  23. Katherine: What About Summer?

    best wishes with all the movie chaos! I used to run every other day to six days a week (each week was different) but I’m totally running once a week now that it is so hot!

  24. Heck YES I love staying in hotels, for the exact same reasons! I cant afford a gym mebership right now so hotel gyms are my only experiences with elliptical trainers and treadmills. I’m just getting back to running, My norm is between 3-5 miles 4-5 times a week but right now I’m between 2-3 miles. Getting back in shape is one of those “oh it hurts so good” experiences. Good luck with your running!

  25. Yay! The big day is here! Congrats on moving back home! I love staying in hotels!

  26. Yay Lindsey! So excited for you; I know you’re looking forward to being near your fam & friends again!

    I’ve decided I don’t “run” nor will I ever “run”…I jog (about two times a week). 🙂

  27. I love staying in hotels- it’s so fun 🙂 & I agree with you- I like exploring the gym & the pool..if they have one.
    Have a SAFE drive!!!! Can’t wait to hear how it went.
    xoxo

  28. Where in Ohio? I live near Cincinnati. I run about 4 times a week sometimes more. But I had taken so much time off runnning while I was doing P90X that I lost major ground (no pun intended)

  29. welcome back to running!!! sounds like life is exciting for you right now. I grew up in Ohio, reading about it brings me back! Safe travels!

    I run about 2x a week now just to maintain my fitness and knee strength (I have HORRIBLE runners knee) but do different workouts the other days, because where I live it is not very safe to run and gets really boring. When I move back to the States though I hope to start marathon training which will mean a little more than twice a week… we’ll see 🙂

  30. Hey I just found your blog! I love it! Where in Ohio are you moving too? I’m in the Youngstown/Akron area!

  31. I can’t believe you were out of running that long and picked up and ran 3 miles! I still huff and puff at 3! Good for you! Can’t wait to follow your move 🙂

  32. That’s what I’m talking about! Sonic blast for dinner is perfect 🙂 I hope your move went well. I don’t envy your move in process. I’m so glad I got done with that 2 years ago.

  33. Hey! I miss you and your blog! Please keep writing!!!
    Oh, and hope the move went smooth!

  34. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    yay for painfree running!! & i live in ohio 🙂 columbuss. where are you moving to? i’m not a big fan of hotels, i can’t lie. & i run regularly- but i try to limit it to 30 minutes bc of my ed history. I run like 5 days a week.

    love the oats & yogurt mixturee! & yay for finishing the cookies =]

    xoxoxox

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  35. The title of this post is a tease 😛

  36. I miss you! Hope all is going well!

Leave a Reply

