I eat Ice Cream Every Day

Hellllllo!  This week is flyin’ by! 

Here’s what I’ve been up to (and eating!)

Sunday night I went grocery shopping and stocked up on some essentials for the week.  For dinner I made some chicken salad, which turned out pretty good! 

Chicken Salad:

  • 1 large can of white chicken breast (you can use fresh chicken, frozen, etc.  I used canned because I didn’t have time to cook it and then let it chill)
  • Light Miracle Whip (I used about 4 heaping tbsp.  You could also use Mayo)
  • Pecans (about a handful)
  • Grapes, sliced (about a handful)
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic powder
  • Dill
  • Sweet relish  

Andy and I enjoyed our chicken salad on some nice whole grain bread with lettuce and tomato and a side of watermelon

Chicken Salad Sandwich

Sunday's Dinner

Andy and I both love ice cream and lately we’ve been eating it every night for dessert.  Yes, every day I eat ice cream, that is not low fat, zero fat, or sugar free.  Just the real deal!

 We’re both big fans of Breyers as their ingredients actually make sense!  This week we’ve been eating cookies n’ cream and butter pecan.   I *heart* ice cream!   Now I do stop after just one bowl of it.  No eating out of the carton for me! (although the thought does occasionaly cross my mind 😉 )

Monday night I cooked up some Lobster Ravioli (Trader Joes brand) for Andy and I.  I love buying the already made pasta because it makes for a very quick dinner.   I sauteed up some mushrooms, peppers, and broccoli to add a lil’ more bulk to the meal (and nutrients!)

TJ's Lobster Ravioli

The ravioli was pretty awesome and I’d definitely buy it again!

Veggies for a lil' more bulk and nutrients

Our Pasta Bowls

Taco Tuesday

Since living with Andy we’ve made a few traditions (mostly with food!).  We have Pizza Friday (which always turns into ‘leftover pizza saturday and sunday’), we have our nightly desserts of Breyers ice cream and now we have Taco Tuesday.  I throw some chicken in a crock pot with a jar of salsa, a bit of water and hot sauce and dinner is ready when I arrive home.  Can’t get better than that!

For our taco toppings we had:

  • Tomato
  • Lettuce
  • Onion
  • Red Pepper
  • Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  • Sour Cream
  • Salsa
  • Black Beans

Shredded chicken in the crock pot

My Taco Salad

One of Andy's two Tacos

Makin’ time for Workouts

These past couple of weeks have been a challenge finding time to workout, but I still do it.  Lately I’ve been trying out local gyms to see which one I like (most places ofter free passes) and have been going after work.  Working out in the evening is not something I ever enjoyed, as I am much more of a morning person.  However, since starting to go right after work I’m actually not minding it at all.  It gives me more energy as I am usually tired in the late afternoon. 

Each night I pack my gym bag so that I can easily just put it in my car to take to work with me.  I go straight to the gym from work and have been working out for about an hour.   Here’s what I’ve been doing the past few days:

Monday:  2 mile run on the treadmill, 1 mile on the eliptical, and 3 miles on the bike (about 45 minutes)

Tuesday: a killer 50 minute spin class.  This lady was nuts but I loved it! I pushed myself to levels I didn’t think possible, it was great!

Wednesday: 3 mile run on the treadmill, 1 mile eliptical, and 3 mile bike (about 50 minutes)

As you can see, I’ve been in a cardio mood this week! I’m just goin’ with it and enjoying my workouts.   Andy and I have also been taking the pups for a walk after dinner too, which is a nice end to our day and gives us a chance to catch up!

Now I am off to the gym and go to work at 1pm!  Have a great day!

Questions:

What time do you workout and why?

What’s your favorite ice cream flavor and brand?

35 responses to “I eat Ice Cream Every Day

  1. I’m all about the vanilla (classic and easy) with some awesome toppings…

    I’m glad you’re enjoying your week! I’m the cardio queen, too. Just can’t help it!

  2. All of those veggies in the ravioli look delish!!!

    I feel best if I get my workout in before the evening time but I am not a morning workout person either, I just can’t do it. My body needs some wake up time! I tend to feel the best somewhere around 10 or 11 AM – it is what is working for me, especially since I am super lucky and have a gym at my office : )

    My favorite ice cream flavor changes all of the time! I do like ice cream that is loaded down with stuff though : )

  3. Ive actually been working out in the mornings mostly—but still workout in the early evenings about 2-3 days a week! I like a good mix! I actually had some ice cream yesterday and it was delish.

  4. I LOVE your idea of putting the salsa in the crockpot for taco night- sounds delicious. I’m going to have to try that for sure!!
    My favorite time to workout is in the early morning- I usually go to the gym around 5:30am before work. Just feels good to get it done & it wakes me up 🙂
    My favorite flavor of ice cream is vanilla bean. So plain, but oh so yummy!

  5. Growing up in Madison, WI, we had a flavor called Blue Moon..it was the Dr Pepper of ice cream in the sense that you could never pinpoint the exact flavor. It was absolutely freakin’ delicious and I’d go for it every time.

    Now I’m a vanilla girl with some cookie dough 😉

  6. What an easy shredded chicken recipe! I’ve never tried it that way before, but I think I’m going to have to!
    I work out whenver I can squeeze it in, I’m not very scheduled!
    My favorite ice cream changes constantly, but right now I’d have to say chocolate!

  7. I love having food themed nights. It can help make planning so much easier when it’s already narrowed down. My workout schedule has change a lot lately. I used only workout after work. Now if I want to run, I have to head out super early, so I’m getting more used to AM workouts. I’ve also been splitting up workouts and doing like 30 mins in the morning and 30 mins at lunch or after work. Totally random.

  8. I make a very similar chicken salad except that I use plain Greek yogurt – it works well! 🙂

  9. Hey Linds! I like to train in the morning. Even when I used to train in the evenings, I still felt like my day didn’t actually start until after I’d finished my session.

    Ice cream? Definitely chocolate chip cookie dough!

  10. i train in the evening for the most part. Except long runs/bike rides, I tend to do those in the AM on the weekends. During the week I have a hard time getting up at 7.15 for work… just can’t seem to get up earlier than that to workout! I do find the evening workouts often perk me up. If I feel lazy/tired after work, I get my workout in and I am re-energized!

    My favorite ice cream is anything with chunks and chocolate. Cookie dough, fudge brownie etc. I found the Ben and Jerry’s americone dream to be delicious. I also like any kind of “moose tracks”, “fudge tracks” ice cream. Mmmm ice cream.

    Nothin wrong with eating ice cream every day I say! I tend to have some kind of dessert every day too! Life is all about moderation, not deprivation 🙂

  11. such an easy crock pot meal! i need to get one of those ASAP! i love ice cream too!! there is this one flavor at a local place that is almond and chocoalte chip! so basically vanilla with akmonds and chocolate, its DEEELICIOUS! i also love cookies n cream and butter pecan!

  12. I love that you eat icecream every day. I have some sort of treat every day myself. It keeps me happy and balanced. 🙂

  13. I’m glad I’m not the only ice cream lover in the house! I usually buy basic vanilla because then I can add whatever toppings I want. If I go out for the creamy stuff, I usually choose some combo of chocolate and peanut butter. It’s a match made in heaven!

    I am a morning exerciser, especially in the summer. I like the run before it gets too hot. Plus, I’m basically pretty lazy, so AM workouts leave plenty of time for Real Housewives at night!

  14. My husband and I love ice cream too! Just last night we made our own cookies and cream milkshakes. As far as workouts go, I can go either morning or night. I tend to go to exercise classes in the morning because that’s when my favorite instructors teach, but I prefer to run at night.

  15. so glad you are doing well girl!!
    LOVE your taco night! thats a perfect idea- u can put whatever toppings ud like!! im thinking about making chicken salad tommo night- ill have to bookmark this page

  16. thats a good way to get them veggies in!!!

    i love chicken salads. its almost so hard to choose between chicken, egg, or tuna salads but sometimes chicken hits the spot ❤

  17. flowyogilates

    What time do you workout and why? I´m not a morning person so I like to work out in the afternoon or evening… but mostly it depends on how I´m feeling and how much workout classes I have to teach and when I have to teach….

    What’s your favorite ice cream flavor and brand? mhhh ice cream… I love straciatella and pistacio and cookies and cream…yummy

  18. Delicious eats!
    I’ve been finding it hard to squeeze in workouts lately too, things are just so busy in the summer! That being said, I almost always work out in the morning (before work) for that very reason. It gives me a boost of energy in the morning and I get it over with so it’s not hanging over my head all day.

  19. I am a morning workout girl for sure!!! As for ice cream…I love cookies and cream any brand!!!

  20. Hey girly! Just found your blog, and it’s absolutely fabulous! All your food looks so good!

    You have a new follower!

    xo

  21. I was reading about Taco Tuesday and started wanting Mexican. Then P called while I was reading and is bringing me home a taco salad. Ha! Perfect timing!

  22. Frozen pastas are so easy – SoyBoy’s vegan one is totally a favorite of mine. Makes dinner so easy and fast!

  23. What a wonderful blog you have. I just discovered it from Lisa’s, I am an okie blog. I loved your story about yourself and admire the fact that you have always taken your health seriously and been into fitness. GREAT JOB! I was a little late to the game but better late than never, right? Keep up your hard work.

  24. Love Taco Tuesdays! I used to work out mainly after work but have been getting in my workout in the AM as of late. Its a nice change for sure!

  25. oh how I love ice cream. I usually go for the coconut milk based due to lactose. Its taste amazing. All that good fat. YUM!

  26. Coffee ice cream and chocolate sprinkles!! Yumm!!

  27. Monique@She's Going The Distance

    I wish I ate ice cream every day 🙂 My faaavorite flavor (and this bums me out) is only sold around Christmas. PEPPERMINT ice cream. So freakin’ good!!! 🙂

    Taco Tuesdays are awesome though! It’s so summery and fun.

  28. Can I just say I LOVE you :)…because you eat ice cream and pizza on the weekends or whatever…thank you.

  29. Pingback: Ice Cream and Dresses « Cardio Pizza

  30. I don’t eat ice cream anymore… but when I did my favorite was Mint Chocolate Chip… hands down, but only if it were GREEN! ha ha! Extra food dyes, delicious! LOL.

    And every day I exercise in the morning between 7:45 & 8:45 (when I start)… For some reason if I start any later then that I feel more tired and don’t want to complete it (but I will!! ha ha.)

  31. Pingback: Paying for Convenience « Cardio Pizza

  32. Pingback: A Taco Pile + Circuit Workout |

  33. Pingback: I Love Interval Workouts |

  34. Pingback: Eating just to Eat |

Leave a Reply

