Just a Few Minor Scratches…

Hello!

I am so sad the weekend is over…but it is what it is! I did have a great one though, so I can’t complain 🙂 

Wedding Fun!

My weekend started out with a 4 hour drive to Cincinnati for my friend Heather’s wedding on a Yacht!  I was so excited to see some of my best girlfriends.  There is a group of 8 of us who have been close since high school and some of us even grade school.  It’s great to get together with everyone, it’s like nothing has changed!

Before the wedding (which was at 7pm), I had lunch with my mom at a new Thai restaurant.  I had a pad thai dish with tofu and also a spring roll.  It was delicious! I would definitely do Thai food again!  It was great to catch up with my mom.  I was able to see my brother and dad for a bit before I left for downtown, which was an added bonus!

My night started at my friend Alisha’s apartment in downtown Cincy.  We had a glass (or 3) of wine before we left in the cab for the wedding.   Our friend’s Christina, Kelly and Kelly, and Lisa joined us in the cabs.

We had to walk down a very steep hill to get to the boat…I felt like I was doing a back bend the whole time and I was trying really hard not to fall on my butt or drop anything.  Mission accomplished until I made it to the dock and ended up dropping my camera..literally inches from the water! Phew! Just a few minor scratches…

Walking on the decline...

Once on the boat we had a few appetizers, like cheese and crackers.   I love cheese and probably ate a good few pounds in pepper jack and cheddar 😉

The ceremony took place at 7pm.  It was beautiful and amazing to see one of my best friends get married!  She looked stunning and incredibly happy!

The Newlyweds!

Heather and Aaron

After the ceremony it was on to the open bar and more appetizers.  I drank one to many cosmos and before I knew it I was busting some killer dance moves on the dance floor 😉 The night was a blast and we all had a great time! Congrats to Heather and Aaron! 

The Girls!

Outside on the Boat

Dinner

The Girls with the Bride

We danced on the boat until 12am and then continued on to the bars in downtown Cincy until closing time (around 2:30pm).  We had quite the eventful cab ride where I insisted our driver stopped at the Taco Bell drive thru.  Yes, I clearly thought I was back in college 🙂

Crazy cab ride!

Needless to say I spent Saturday recovering! But for a good cause, I had such a blast and I am glad I got to see some of my best friends.

Today I did some more relaxing, but did manage to slip in a nice, quick jog for a lil’ exercise!  I also got some grocery shopping and cleaning done.   Dinner tonight was some take out from a Chinese restaurant, which was good, but not great.  It’s hit or miss sometimes!

I hope you all had a great weekend!  I’m off to bed!

Question:

What’s your favorite part about weddings?

6 responses to “Just a Few Minor Scratches…

  1. hahaha I love that last pic of you! That is SO college! 🙂 I’m glad you had so much fun! you deserve it with how busy you’ve been!

    My fav part is the dancing!

  2. Sounds like you had a fantastic day! How fun.

  3. The dancing! Woohoo! And eating other people’s pieces of cake 😉

  4. Aww you and your girls are beautiful! Glad you had a good time!

    My favorite part is the dancing! 🙂

  5. Oh God I haven’t been to a wedding forever. They are the best though aren’t they?

    My fave part is the Bride’s dress, Bridesmaid dresses (oohs and aahs), and the Reception – with a Beer or Screwdriver – and wedding cake of course 🙂

  6. you party animal!! love the pics, linds!! 🙂 and you look pretty all dolled up (well pretty all the time) but love that dress!!

    my favorte part of weddings is watching the bride and groom and hearin their vows…im such a sucker for romantic stuff! i cry at weddings within 15 minutes hahaa

Leave a Reply

