Chocolate Martini

Happy Sunday! 🙂

I am loving the extra hour today…extra time for me to catch up on my trashy reality shows.  Is anyone watching the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills? Wow, I’ve never seen more people with plastic surgery…I’m not a fan of that look..all ‘plastic’…but I admit, I am enjoying this new cast, they are quite entertaining!

Weekend

On Friday my work had a little scare (well, a big scare really!).  Mistakingly someone got a call saying that there was someone with a gun in one of the buildings and the entire place went on lockdown. Everyone was terrified. It even made the CNN news!  Turns out, it was a ‘test’ that was supposed to go to another site (there are a few sites around the country).   I’m glad it was not real, but it was a bit crazy that something like that could happen with no one’s knowledge.

After a crazy day at work, I came home and just wanted to relax.  I had a “pizza friday” with Andy and also enjoyed a glass of wine.  We ordered a veggie pizza from Pizza Hut and an order of breadsticks.  I think their breadsticks are so delicious! They use the best seasonings.   It was a nice, relaxing evening.  Just what I needed!

Saturday

Andy and I went to lunch with his family to celebrate his mom’s birthday.  We went to a 50s themed restaurant, which was really cute.  I had a grilled chicken sandwich that had avocado and pepper jack cheese on it.  I also had a side of french fries.  The sandwich was just OK, but the fries were delicious.

After lunch, we went back to Andy’s parent’s place to play some games.   We are definitely a board game family! We played for hours and eventually ordered pizza for dinner (I had a pizza-filled weekend for sure! But I never complain about that 😉 )

After spending the day with Andy’s parents, we came home and continued the fun.  We decided to make some mixed drinks and just hang out.

Andy the bartender

Andy’s brother, Joe, was coming over to spend the night since they were heading out early today to go to the Brown’s game (we live pretty close to the city).   Remember how I confessed that I sometimes like to drink and get a little drunk buzz?  Well, last night was one of those nights!  I thoroughly enjoyed one too many martinis!  One in particular was a chocolate martini that I made.  It’s become a new favorite!

 

Chocolate Martini:

  • 2 oz vodka
  • 1/2 oz creme de cacao
  • 1/2 oz irish cream
  • splash of cream or milk
  • optional: chocolate shavings

*Serves 2, unless you want a very large martini for 1 😉

Chocolate Martini

Extra large glass for my martini 😉

We had a fun night just hanging out and playing music videos on ‘demand’.  I feel like  I never see videos anymore (thanks MTV!), so it’s fun to finally see some of the new ones!

Sunday

Today I’m just relaxing and will eventually get off my lazy butt to run some errands.  I need to get a few groceries and I would also like to stop at TJ Maxx.  I have a gift card from my birthday a few weeks ago and I think I’m going to try and find a new winter coat.  Winter is definitely approaching here in Cleveland…we had snow yesterday!

Question:

What is your favorite kind of martini or alcoholic beverage?

13 responses to “Chocolate Martini

  1. that martini sound delish! There is an italian restaurant I like to go to and it has tiramisu martinis! YUM!
    I’m a sucker for a Lemon Drop martini as well!

  2. I tried a choc martini at my graduation party and was…erm…less than blown away, sadly. Too sweet for me. I’m a red wine or whiskey sour girl at heart!

  3. That martini looks delish! I love white wine, riesling is my favorite, bud light lime for those summer BBQs.

  4. this looks yummy, a great weekend treat! 🙂

  5. My husband works at the same facility that you do! I nearly freaked out on Friday once I found out about it. I didn’t find out about it until after they cleared it, but I was still a bit shaken. I could only imagine how you felt. So happy it was just a test…

  6. Mmmm! that martini looks fabulous!

  7. oh you know i am all about martini’s! lol.. cosmos=my fave though. i could always go for a grey goose on the rocks with lime too 😉

    i saw that story on CNN friday..glad it was nothing and you and everyone are okay.

    hope you’re having a fab week so far:)

  8. that sounds delightful!!! ❤
    btw the mustard colored sweater/cardigan looks so beautiful on you!!

  9. mmm chocolate martini! never had one but looks like it would be RIGHT up my alley!! My drink of choice is red wine these days, but of course thats all over come January 1 for my show! cutting the alcohol is the easy part! LOL

    I also love a good cosmo 🙂

  10. I love themed restraunts! They put a nice spin on the experience!

    Im majorily into fruity drinks now.. Not sugary.. But if its got berries in it im sold! Theres this one drink thats called a blackberry brimble that i like.. SO YUM!

Leave a Reply

