Rock, Paper, Scissors

Good morning!  I hope everyone had a great weekend.   I spent another weekend relaxing.  Andy and I didn’t really leave the house much.  I am the type of person who needs weekends like these.  They help me refresh!  Today, however, I do need to get off my butt and grocery shop and clean the house a bit. 

Perhaps Andy or I will also leave the house to pick up some Dairy Queen Ice Cream after a game of Rock, Paper, Scissors Let me explain!

I am very good at beating Andy at Rock, Paper, Scissors.  It’s one of the only things I am better at.  He’s the type of person who seems to know how to do just about everything and typically will win every game that we play.  Well not the game Rock, Paper, Scissors!  I almost always beat him!

We play the game best out of three.  The loser has to pick up the ice cream from the local Dairy Queen.  Unfortunately Andy finally won last weekend and I had to head out in the literal blizzard to get our blizzards.

Must. Get. Blizzards!

I’m determined to win back my title of ‘best Rock, Paper, Scissor player’ when we decide we want some ice cream (which is usually every week!) Andy always gets a turtle pecan cluster blizzard and I get an oreo blizzard mixed with reese cups. 

Healthy Blogger I was NOT!

Friday night Andy and I decided to get some Chinese take-out for dinner.  I’d like to say that I was a healthy little blogger and got steamed chicken and veggies, but then I’d be a liar 😉

We shared some General Tso’s chicken, fried rice and an order of crab rangoon.  I enjoyed every delicious bite!  For some reason when we order Chinese food we seem to order enough for 10 people.  We have so many leftovers!

General Tso's Chicken

Crab Rangoon

 

Workout

This past week I received a new round of Turbo Kick in the mail.  It was a double pack, which had “The Best of Turbo Kick” workout and “Turbo Sport” workout.  On Saturday morning I decided to try the Turbo Sport workout to learn some new combos to incorporate into my Turbo Kick class that I teach every Friday at work.

Turbo Sport

Original Turbo Kick is a mix of kickboxing, martial arts, high intensity moves, and dance.  Turbo Sport is more athletic based, which is more my style and how I teach. 

Well hello there

The workout was fun and intense.  I learned quite a few new combos that I can use on Friday.  I can’t wait!

TK always starts with a nice warm up of cardio and stretching

The warm up introduces basic punches: Jab, Cross, Hook, Upper Cut

And you do some high knees to really get warm!

Then it's on to some combos. I was punching "Hi and low" here

 This 45 minute workout was a great way to start the day and definitely warmed me up considering it’s only in the low teens this weekend!  Brrr!  Although these little guys don’t seem to mind the frigid temps:

Off to make a special Sundy breakfast for Andy and I: Pancakes!!

13 responses to “Rock, Paper, Scissors

  1. I love oreo blizzards. I used to get them all the time when I was younger!

  2. Number one, blizzards in a blizzard? Crazy girl! Number two, I’m pretty sure I have that workout top. LOVE IT!

  3. You know I love blizzards too! The DQ variety…not the snow variety. 😀

    Love Turbo. I’m already anxious to do it again.

  4. I love “kickboxing” kind of workouts. It makes me feel badass so I get more intense. Love it.

  5. You are just too cute- love the pictures 🙂
    I tried to do the Turbo Kick, but I just was not good at it..I ended up giving the DVD away..but hey, it was worth a shot 😀

  6. Pingback: How to be Happy with Your Body |

  7. you’re looking awesome, just wanted to tell you. Your arms look so muscular and toned!

  8. Pingback: A Snow Filled Walk and Sunday Brunch |

  9. YAY for fellow Turbo Kick instructors!!!

  10. Pingback: The Frozen Items Dinner |

Leave a Reply

