A Letter to Myself

So much for the fresh salsa on my chicken this afternoon…I forgot to open it before I gobbled down my meal! Darn!

As for the snacks I packed, I managed to eat the slice of zucchini bread (this recipe is great!) and the yogurt.   I plan on eating the tortilla and string cheese (quesadilla) and orange before I leave here tonight at 7:30pm.

Dinner Duty

Andy is on dinner duty tonight.  We’ve recently started a new dinner schedule where I cook Tuesdays and Thursdays and he does Mondays and Wednesdays.  Fridays we typically have Pizza Friday.   I can’t wait to see what he made tonight.  Although last week on one of his days he was supposed to “cook” he brought home pizza.  Pizza on a Wednesday!? I’m not complaining! 😉

30 Day Challenge

Today is Day 2 of the 30 Day Challenge and the  topic is: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In high school my Marketing teacher had us write a letter to ourselves and he was going to mail it out to us in 5 years.  We had to write about what we thought we’d be doing 5 years later.  At the time I was 18, about to graduate and go off to college.

I got the letter when I was 23 and had completely forgotten about it. It was crazy to read what I thought I’d be doing!

18-year-old Lindsey (yes, I'm way too tan for my own good!)

23-year-old Lindsey

I got a lot of things right in the letter, like that I graduated from college, joined a sorority, partied (yes, I wrote that I “probably went to a ton of fraternity parties in college”), and may have went on to graduate school (I did).  The thing I got most right was that I was probably dating a really hot guy…and what do you know…I am! 🙂

Graduation (Masters)

Sorority Days!

So now I present my next letter to myself: 10 years from now

Dear Lindsey (age 36),

I hope you are alive, well and happy.   I hope that you are working in a career that allows you to be creative, challenged, and excited.  It’s probably still fitness and health related.  I’m sure you’re still exercising weekly and may have even run some long distance races! Perhaps you are thinking about getting another degree or have already begun pursuing it.

You are most likely married to Andy and have a little one (or one on the way!).   I hope the family is doing great and that many beach vacations have taken place over the years.  I’m sure you are still surrounded by animals. I hope Boo and Sophia are still around but if they have passed, I know they brought many years of love and joy.  All and all I hope you are happy and healthy and that the family is well!  Anything extra is just a bonus!

Love,
Lindsey (age 26)

Question:

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

7 responses to “A Letter to Myself

  1. I love writing a letter to yourself in 10 years.

    36..wow can you believe it?

    and I love that you and Andy switch dinner duties. I’m writing that down for the future..

    • I am NOT suzy homemaker by any means and having to cook dinner every night stresses me out. Sharing the duties helps out a lot!! I love it, even if he orders pizza haha!

      36…I hope it’s good to us!

  2. Yay! Glad to see you are doing the challenge, too:)

  3. I love this idea! I might do this myself 🙂

  4. Pingback: Mexican Potato Frittata |

  5. Aww Boo & Sophia! Don’t you just wish animals lived forever? I hope they are still around too, enjoying time with the little ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

