If it ain't broke don't fix it

Last night I had a wonderful dinner at PF Changs with my old boss, Melissa, who I worked with at a University Rec Center in Graduate School.  I had not seen her in almost two years! I can’t believe how fast time went.

Myself, Melissa and another co-worker, Carly, at an Ugly Christmas Sweater Party

Before I headed off to dinner,  I had a snack to hold me over.  I was starving when I got home from work! I sliced up some of my zucchini bread and smeared a bit of cream cheese on top.

Snack time

Dinner

To start, we both ordered a cocktail.  Melissa got a mojito and I got a margarita made with agave and lime juice.  It was so good! It tasted so refreshing.

For an appetizer we shared an order of vegetarian lettuce wraps, which were delicious.  They were made with tofu, which I was craving.

For my entree I got the Kung Pao scallops and Melissa got the Coconut Curry Vegetable dish with Tofu.

I really enjoyed my dish. I am a big fan of spicy food.  I ate about 3/4 of my entree and took the rest home.  Leftovers = lunch today!

Left Overs = Lunch

It was a nice to get out on a Thursday night and I am glad we got to catch up!

When I got home I was in the mood for some sweets so I had a small bowl of Chocolate Bumpers.  I was not hungry, but was craving some sugar.  I gave in and enjoyed my snack.

Dessert

Friday’s Breakfast and Lunch

So here begins Day 3 of my “What I eat for a Week” series!

Before heading off to bed, I packed my lunch for the following day.  I packed my leftover PF Changs meal as well as my breakfast, which was the usual: cereal and a banana.  If it aint broke don’t fix it 😉 I love this breakfast!

 

 

 

Pre-Yoga Meal

This morning I am covering for my boss who is out for the day.  I am teaching her 8am Yoga class. In the car I ate an apple and sipped some coffee for some quick fuel.  After class, I will gobble up my cereal!

Pre Yoga Snack

Off to teach! Namaste 🙂

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

