Linner

Before we get to today’s topic of the 30-Day Challenge, let’s recap lunch slash early dinner or as I like to call it, “Linner”.  Since I slept in late, I didn’t eat breakfast until later and therefore didn’t get hungry for lunch until late afternoon.  So I had some Linner 🙂

What else could I have after all of that pizza I ordered last night:  Left over pizza was on the menu!

Pizza Friday Leftovers

To satisfy my sweet tooth, I had a mug of hot chocolate made with steamed 2% milk:

Hot Chocolate

I spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing with Andy and the pups.  Tonight we are going out with some friends to some local bars.  I’m excited for a night out!

A Tough Topic

Day 5’s topic of the 30 day challenge poses the question: discuss a time you thought about ending your own life.  Another tough one!

Well, I have never even given that thought a second of my time, so I can’t answer that question with any personal experience.  I have NONE.

It’s a very serious topic and one that I can’t relate to.  I have never been so down and out that I considered that an option.   I hate to say that I am absolutely ceratin about anything because nothing in life is certain, but I AM absolutely certain that I would NOT consider ending my life a way out of anything.

I value my time here on this Earth and I believe that I am here to learn and experience things, good and bad.

However, I can’t speak for everyone and I don’t place judgement on those who have considered it or who have actually taken their own lives.   I do encourage anyone out there who is struggling with these thoughts to talk about it with someone they trust and seek help.

I didn’t read all of the topics ahead of time so they are quite surprising each time I see them.  I didn’t realize they’d be such deeply personal topics.  But I am up for them and I think it’s important to be able to discuss such tough subjects.  Please feel free to share any of your thoughts!

Have a great Saturday night everyone!  See ya in the morning!

5 responses to “Linner

  1. Yo cardiopizza! Have you ever had blinner (breakfast-lunch-dinner)? I have it when I have to go to a big brunch and am so full afterward that I can’t eat for the rest of the day.

  2. ohh gosh why do pizza leftovers ALWAYS LOOK SO YUMMY!!! and when hot chocolate exists in the same day, now we’re talkin’ 😉

    and that definitely is such a rough topic to speak about and answer. i think its a horrible means to an end but one of which i totally can understand having dealt with depression for the majority of my life. but i feel that there would need to be a whole lot of self grief, loneliness, feeling lost and disconnected from oneself, and feeling hopeless of ones future to make that person feel like leaving the earth is the only way to get away from the pain. either way, its a sad situation and even sadder that its become and still is a reality for many lost souls 😦

    xoxo ❤

  3. I admire you for diving headfirst into such heavy topics!

    I’m in the same boat as you when it comes to this one… I think it’s because growing up my Mom always said something to the effect of “once it gets to be as bad as it can possibly be.. it can only get better.” I can’t imagine what it would be like to be in a frame of mind where suicide was the only option I could see.

  4. That pizza looks so good! I’ve never had Papa Johns before but everytime you post it it looks so yummy! I also loved your margarita recipe in the last post…so easy!

Leave a Reply

