A Snow Filled Walk and Sunday Brunch

Last night I decided to stay in and relax rather than go out.  Andy still went out with some of his friends as one of his best friends was in town from North Carolina.  The pups and I had a nice evening relaxing together while the guys went out.

I made some more left over pizza (I’ve had pizza a lot this weekend! No complaints here!) I also made another raspberry watermelon margartia.  Mmm, they are good!

Sunday

Sunday morning started out with a snow-filled walk with Boo and Sophia.

These shoes were made for walkin'...

I’ve been a dog walking slacker this winter and it was time to get out and go!

Boo and Sophia

It’s a pain to walk in the winter here because our streets and side walks do not get plowed and I have to pretty much walk in the middle of the road, which is unsafe.  Luckily, Sundays are pretty calm around here and only a couple of cars passed us by.

SNOW!

We walked around for a good half an hour.  Boo and Sophia stopped several times to stalk some squirrels, who happily taunted them!

Let me at em'!

After the walk, Boo and Sophia played their usual game of “Keep Away” with their toy boomerang in the back yard:

I'll get you, Boo, and your little boomerang too!

I watched (and laughed) as they played happily with their little pink boomerang.  I love my pups!

Brunch

While I was out walking and playing with the dogs Andy was in the kitchen cooking a feast!

The cute chef!

Andy’s parents and brother and his brother’s wife were coming over for a Sunday brunch.  Since Andy and I loved the frittata that he made last week, Andy decided to make it again for his family.  It was a hit!

He made one without meat, one with sausage and one with bacon.

Mexican Potato Fritatta

On the side we had some fresh fruit:

Fresh Fruit

And Andy’s parents brought over Panera Bread bagels:

Asiago Cheese Bagel

We sat down to quite the feast! I had a slice of the meatless frittata, a few helpings of fresh fruit and a bagel and half with cream cheese.  I also had several cups of coffee with cream.

It was great to get together for a Sunday Brunch.  I hope we do it again soon!

After brunch, Andy and I went to Target for some house hold items, like paper towels and shampoo.  After shopping we hit up the local Dairy Queen for some blizzards.  We played our game of Rock, Paper, Scissors to see who would pay.  And I proudly won 🙂  Looks like my luck is back!

Before I dug into my blizzard, I had yet again, more pizza. This blog is named Cardio Pizza for a reason, you know 😉

30-Day Challenge

Today’s topic is to list 30 interesting facts about yourself.  I’m going to come up with a list and post it tomorrow as I still have a few things to get done tonight before bed.

See ya in the morning!

8 responses to “A Snow Filled Walk and Sunday Brunch

  1. Looks like a great Sunday! 🙂

  2. Your Panera puts way more cheese on the asiago bagels than mine does. And I just wanted to say, I really like your blog and it has inspired me to start my own.

  3. 🙂 I’m glad you’re back to blogging regularly- good stuff!

    So glad it doesn’t snow where I am, though! Lol

  4. I really like your blog. A friend recommended me to you. And for anyone who looks at mine, don’t judge me (lol). Mine’s new though.

  5. Pingback: Snow Day = At Home Workout |

  6. Pingback: Let’s Talk Supplements |

  7. Pingback: Star of the Morning |

Leave a Reply

