Libra:The Balancing Act

Day 7 of the 30-Day Challenge is about the Zodiac Signs and whether or not I think I am like my sign and it’s characteristics.  I liked this topic today!

Signs of the Zodiac

I’ve always been into learning about the Zodiac Signs for as long as I can remember.  I think it’s very fascinating.  I often find people do in fact relate to their sign. I myself find that I relate to my own: Libra

Libra

Here is a compilation of information I have found on various websites:

You are among the most sociable of the signs. As scales of old were really “balances,” so to do you seek balance in all that you do. You respond to situations with grace as you attempt to put others at ease. Artistically, you try to balance form, content, colors and elements, and for this reason can be drawn toward creative endeavors.

The greatest balancing act is between self and others, and it is here that many Librans focus their energy.

Here, in the realm of interpersonal relationships, you are a champion. You know how to be the charming host or hostess. You can sense what others want before they ask for it. And you can make the needs of others a higher priority than your own. In fact, you Librans are the shuttle diplomats of the zodiac, going back and forth between the extremes until a solution is negotiated.

Librans do not like to hurt anyone and will work as hard as they can in a diplomatic way to keep this from happening. Because of this they can be seen as indecisive. And sometimes they are. This is one of their worst traits.

Librans find their best work at anything creative and they don’t lack physical or emotional energy. They generally appear to be relaxed when in fact, they are constantly thinking about their next project and ready to get to it.

These wonderful people loathe loneliness and are happiest when they have a companion to share in all they do. They need romantic relationships and want to give whatever the love of their life wants.

Although they are peace-loving people, Librans have been known to start arguments with their partners just to be able to figure out whether they are really loved or not. Extremely generous to the extremes, Librans need to be aware why they love to give.

They are charming and most often very beautiful people who are used to people noticing them. Librans value fairness above all else. And they expect others to feel the same way.

If they have a fault or two, it could be that they give in to others too easily. They do this even when they know that they are right just to prevent upset. And another small fault may be that they sometimes develop a tendency towards procrastination especially when they have to make a decision about a loved one

Greatest Strength:

  • Your grace and charm when helping others

Possible Weakness:

  • Forgetting to take care of your own needs

Question:

What is your sign?

Do you relate to the characteristics listed for your sign?

Check these websites to find out:

4 responses to “Libra:The Balancing Act

  1. I’m a Leo (and I’m sticking with it- even after that other sign mixed everything up…). So you can imagine that yes, I do relate to the characteristics of the Leo- stubborn and full of pride. I’m also passionate about certain things in my life. I feel like all these characteristics are extreme ones, which is why they can also sometimes be my downfall… sad but true.

  2. I’m a Libra, and the descriptions usually fit perfectly!

  3. i love things like this! i am definitely a Cancer!!

  4. I too am a Libra……..very much so!

Leave a Reply

