Better the Second Time Around

Today’s topic in the 30-Day challenge is to put my i-Pod on shuffle and tell ya what 10 songs came up.

Here is what I am currently listening to:

  • Cee Lo Green: F* You
  • Edward Maya: Stereo Love
  • Sting: Fields of Gold
  • Billy Joel: Allentown
  • Deejay Alice: Better Off Alone
  • Sting: All This Time
  • Black Eyed Peas: The Time (Dirty Bit)
  • Black Eyed Peas: Rock That Body
  • Taio Cruz: Higher
  • Justin Bieber: Somebody to Love

I love a mix of pop music that really gets me pumped up to workout as well as some classic songs by Sting and Billy Joel.  I love music in general and really enjoy variety, especially when I work out.  I love how music can really change the pace of my workouts!

Workout

Today I taught Turbo Kick at noon at work.  I wore my heart rate monitor for the 45-minute long class and my stats were:

  • Average Heart Rate: 172
  • Max Heart Rate: 192 (those Turbo parts get my heart rate UP! woo!)
  • Calories Burned: 498 (not even enough to make up for the cookies I had last night… ;))

Lunch

Today I had left over spaghetti pie.  Is it me, or do casserole type dishes taste even better the second time around reheated? I love this recipe! The asiago chicken sausage really makes it delicious.  Mmmm!

 

Spaghetti Pie

 

Weekend Plans

I work late tonight (until 7:30pm) but have plans to meet up with some of my girlfriends for some Mexcian food! I can’t wait! Mexican food is one of my absolute favorites (And we all know I like my margs! Exhibit A and Exhibit B 😉 )

Other than dinner with friends, I don’t have any other big plans.  For the Super Bowl I think Andy and I are just relaxing at home.  We’ll probably cook up some yummy eats as well, but I haven’t figured anything out.

Have a great FRIDAY!

Question:

Do you have any Super Bowl plans?

8 responses to “Better the Second Time Around

  1. Haha, I just asked this same question on my blog. Great minds 😉
    With all the snow drama, I had completely forgotten about it so I don’t have any plans. I’ll probably watch it from home.

  2. Holy cow on the HR!! I am working on updating my playlist for running and workouts right now as a matter of fact. I love how it can really set the tone and pace. Happy Friday!

  3. CrashlyConquers

    Wow, 192 on the HR! Even when I push my speed intervals to the point where I feel like I’m dying mine only goes to the early 170’s. I’m going to a party and baking some not good for you but holy delicious goodies haha

  4. No doubt about it, casseroles are better the next day! This superbowl is big for me because I’m a crazy Steelers fan! I can’t make it to Pittsburgh because of work for student teaching, but I’ll be watching it with Joe’s cousins.

  5. I just asked my husband what was up for Sunday?? Nothing! Good…. ha!
    That casserole looks delicious! 🙂

  6. That Spaghetti pie looks AMAZING!
    I am going to a family super bowl party on Sunday… still deciding what to make!

  7. Yep, casseroles taste better the second time around for sure!

    I am having a few friends over for the Superbowl- nothing crazy. Have a great weekend!

  8. I LOVE BILLY JOEL!!!!!!! Can’t say I like Justin Bieber though, but hey, we all have different tastes.

Leave a Reply

