A Girl's Night Out

Last night I met up with three of my girlfriends (who were also my college roomies and sorority sisters) for some Mexican food at a restaurant called Agave.  It was a trendy looking place and had a very cool vibe.  It was a girl’s night out!

As soon as we sat down, we ordered some drinks.  My friend Lindsay and I opted for a traditional margarita, while my other friends Megan and Morgan got a mojito and some wine.  The margaritas were actually quite small (that’s why it’s always better to make em’ yourself! 😉 ) and I had two with dinner.

For dinner we decided to share a bunch of appetizers.  We ordered a lot of food and didn’t realize how big the portions were going to be!

We had…

  • Vegetable Quesadillas
  • Nachos
  • Guacamole
  • Queso Dip
  • Tomato and Pepper Soup
  • And Chips and Salsa

It was all delicious and my favorite was the queso dip!

After dinner, we headed to another bar to get one more round of drinks.  We all got some martinis.  Three of us got an Expresso Martini and Lindsay got a Chocolate Truffle Martini.  They hit the spot!

Morgan, Lindsay and Megan

Megan and I

We called it an early night and I was home and in bed by 12:30pm.   It was great to see everyone and we’re planning another get together soon!

My Day

Today’s topic in the 30-Day Challenge is to run down my day….here goes!

8:30AM: Let dogs out and feed them then head back to bed

10:30AM: Wake up with Boo and make breakfast while Andy and Sophia are still sleeping…

Sleeping Beauties...

1:00pm: 50-Minute Turbo Kick Workout

2:00pm: Andy and I play with the pups outside

Crazy dogs!

2:45pm: Lunch time! I cooked up 2 eggs and an English Muffin

3:30pm: Nap Time!

5:00pm: Shower

5:30pm: Order Pizza and write up a blog post 🙂 

As you can see I have not really accomplished too much today! It’s one of those days where I just wanted to relax at home with Andy and the pups.  

Pizza is here! Off to eat!  Have a great weekend everyone!

Question:

What is your favorite thing to eat at a Mexican Restaurant?

11 responses to “A Girl's Night Out

  1. My favorite thing to eat a Mexican restaurant is a quesadilla.

  2. I wish my Mexican girls night with Mandy included a margarita. I’m just too cheap.

  3. Chips, salsa, cheese dip….;-) Unfortunately, being vegetarian means I often end up with some bean slop in a tortillas. Not very creative, healthy, or tasty (reason to do Mexican at home, along with appropriately sized margaritas LOL).

  4. PIZZA!! 🙂 What do you order?

    I love mexican food simply because I’ll eat anything that has cheese, sauce, veggies and is on some bread/dough thing 😉 Nachos for appetizers, pizza for meal – with a tall Strawberry Dacquiri – what more could you want?

    You guys look fabulous!

    • We ordered two pizzas: One with all the meats (Andy’s pizza!) and one with 6 different kinds of cheeses + mushrooms and onions (my pizza!) We also ordered some cheesy bread….we really like pizza! 🙂

  5. BEANS! I love the beans.

  6. SO FUN 😀 Girl’s night out- I need one of those. It’s been way too long. Sometimes they are just so good to have- lots of girl talk & just fun catching up 🙂
    I hope you have a great rest of your weekend!

  7. I like mexican, though I’m not a big fan of beans really. So I’d go for fajitas, or enchiladas (if no mention of beans ha). I also love chili, but generally restaurants have beans in the chili. Taco salads are also good!
    i like margaritas but only if they aren’t too strong! Don’t like a really overpowering tequila taste.
    I love mojitos! mmm! And corona!

  8. Looks like a fun night with your friends!
    I love nachos and enchiladas 🙂

  9. Pingback: Soup Recipe + End of a Challenge |

  10. Pingback: One Year…Almost! |

Leave a Reply

