Monday Blues

For Super Bowl Sunday Andy and I just stayed in together and relaxed in the comfort of our own home.  Sometimes its nice to just stay in instead of going to a big party.  The pups also joined us for some relaxation.

Super Bowl Sunday

Sophia

Boo was exhausted from the festivities!

Andy

We were rooting for the Packers since Pittsburgh is a huge rival of the Cleveland Browns so rooting for them is a big ‘no no’! Fortunately, the Packers won! Way to go!

We are the Champions my Friends....!

Excited for the Packers Win!

Game Day Munchies

While watching the game we snacked on some munchies that I cooked up.  I made a Buffalo Chicken Dip (and followed this recipe exactly but added a tad more hot sauce) served with celery and Tostito Scoops, homemade Guacamole and more M&M cookies.  Andy I also each had a slice of left over pizza from Saturday.  I was stuffed! I ate a bit too much dip!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Guacamole

Guacamole Recipe:

*I only roughly measured so use what you enjoy for spices and seasonings

  • 2 avocados, chopped
  • 1/4 large onion, chopped
  • 1 tomato, chopped
  • Cilantro
  • Garlic Powder
  • Salt and Pepper
  • Red Pepper Flakes
  • Splash of olive oil

Place all ingredients in a food processor until smooth.  Eat and enjoy!

Half Time Show

My favorite part of watching the Super Bowl was definitely the Black Eyed Peas performance.  It was one of the best half time performances I’ve seen in a long time.  In fact, I can’t even think of one that sticks out in my mind.  I loved the medley of songs and the surprise guests (Usher and Slash).  I personally thought it was pretty flawless!

 

Half Time Show

 

It was a great game and great show! What did you think?

Monday Blues

Today I woke up with a case of the Monday Blues. So I’m not feeling my best quite yet but I’m hoping as the day and week goes on,  I’ll back into my groove. Sometimes I really wish we had 3 days off for the weekend!

Question:

Do you have any tips to overcome the Monday Blues??

7 responses to “Monday Blues

  1. I’m with you on the Monday Blues. I sure wish I had some tips to overcome it. I usually make it a point to hit the gym though. A good sweat session sometimes helps. Hope tomorrow is a better one!

  2. I am going to attempt to make stuffed shells and get in a Turbo Jam session when I get home…..then long hot shower and bed early. The only way I can beat the Monday blues is to start Tuesday rested and refreshed! (maybe with some yoga and meditation)

  3. Chocolate! 🙂

  4. I really enjoyed the halftime show! Love the Blackeyed Peas, too. Didn’t care for Cristina Aguilera, though. I enjoyed a bit of wine, so I’m having a bit of Monday blues and a headache!

    Maybe set a Monday tradition with Andy, or something you do for yourself or with friends- movie Monday, make a special dessert or dinner on Monday..

  5. I’ve got the monday blues just about every monday! The trick is getting through it and coffee. Coffee always helps perk me up from it.

  6. Sounds like it was fun! I really didn’t like either teams though.

  7. Pingback: Killer Curls and Early Memories |

Leave a Reply

