Gotta Make time for the Girls!

I’m still pluggin’ away on this 30-Day Challenge.  Even though I have not been 100% about doing it in 30-days, I’m still going to cover all of the topics.  So stay tuned, there are still a good few left! 🙂

A Heat Wave

Today it’s actually quite warm for Cleveland, we’re in the 50s! Holy heat wave! But it won’t last long, it’s going to drop to 26 tonight.  I did, however, get to enjoy a nice, sunny 2 mile walk with the pups this morning before work.  It felt nice to actually walk without snow on the ground.  I think it’s the first time I’ve seen my sidewalks in 3 months!

Baby Claire

I announced yesterday that Andy is a new uncle to baby Claire.  We went to visit Lindsay (Andy’s sister-in-law) and Joe (Andy’s brother) in the hospital last night and I got to meet the new bundle of joy.  She is the most precious little thing I’ve seen in a long time!  She’s a doll! Here are some pictures:

Uncle Andy and baby Claire

Andy and I with baby Claire

What a sweet pea she is!

Like the slicked back hair I am sporting? It’s my “just got home from work, showered and ran out the door look” 😉

The new baby

Mama and baby

I can tell Andy is so excited to be an uncle! His parents are even more excited to be Grandparents, they are just elated!  It’s certainly a wonderful time in our lives to celebrate!

Have you had any new additions to your family lately?

30-Day Challenge

Today’s topic is to talk about my favorite show.

Over the years, I’ve fallen in love with many, many shows.  I remember being a young child and being obsessed with Sesame Street, then I loved Baywatch and would pretend to be a lifeguard when I swam (big change of pace from Sesame Street!)

Baywatch

Then came Reality TV.

Those crazy Jersey Kids

I am a reality TV junkie, I’m not afraid to admit it! Personal favorites from over the years and from the present are (in no particular order):

  • Jersey Shore (I love watching these guys party!)
  • Real World (this show never stops! What are we on now, season 20?!)
  • America’s Next Top Model
  • The Real Housewives
  • The Bachelor/Bachelorette
  • The Millionaire Matchmaker (Bravo is one of the best networks for Reality TV in my opinion!)
  • And many more!

But no reality show can steal my heart from my one true favorite show: The Golden Girls!

 

The Golden Girls

I started watching the Golden Girls when I was 12.  I was at my Grandmother’s house in Florida (go figure) and just fell in love with the hilarious ladies on this show.

Laughing with my girls

Each character (Dorothy, Rose, Sophia, and Blanche) is so unique, witty and charming.  This show just instantly puts me in a good mood! Luckily for me it’s on a lot on networks like Hallmark and WE.  I also have many of the seasons on DVD.  I always gotta make time for the girls!

Question:

What is your all time favorite show?

12 responses to “Gotta Make time for the Girls!

  1. Bravo really is the best! Every show is addicting!

  2. When I visited my gma in Florida we watched Golden Girls too. I love that show….. I don’t know if I have a favorite show. I really like the “Real Housewive of____(all of them) but I have tried to limit the time I watch them. I have been trying to cut down on TV time, but bravo sucks me in:)

  3. OMG… I LOVE Baywatch. LOVE LOVE LOVE. As in, my friends buy me the seasons on DVD love, hahaha. Did you ever watch Baywatch Hawaii??

  4. My absolute favorite show is Friends!! I could watch Friends episodes forever!! Second favorite – Saved By The Bell!!

  5. Adorable baby! We just had our own new addition and my parent’s are over the moon being grandparents.
    The Golden Girls is one of my all time favorite shows. I have all of the seasons!

  6. The heat waves in Florida this time of year are more like 80s or 90s. Ahahaha!

    Just to let you know, that wasn’t an evil laugh.

  7. I watch reality TV too… it always makes me feel better about myself! lol! Is that bad? :/

    I don’t even know what my favorite show of all time would be… That is a toughie!!! I prefer movies 9 times out of 10 anyway.

  8. Oh my gosh Baywatch! I used to pretend I was a lifeguard too! I loved me some Mitch Buchanan! haha

    My all time favorite show will always be Friends.

  9. Pingback: Tourists in Our Own City |

  10. Pingback: Clean Plate Club |

Leave a Reply

