Celebrity Workout Motivation

Here we are, another Monday! I hope you all had a great weekend.  Are you getting back into a week-day routine? I’m trying!

If you need some workout motivation, check out this clip of Elizabeth Hasseblack’s (from the View) workout.  Now this is what I love to see from Hollywood: women that work hard with their workouts and for their bodies! This is intense and you can tell her hard work pays off.  She looks amazing!

One Leg Push Ups

Holy Strength!

Source

I think she’s a great role model for fitness.  I’m not saying that everyone should strive to look like that because let’s face it, it’s not easy and I can imagine she eats extremely well to maintain her leanness.

 

Lean Machine!

 

Source

But I like when celebrities actually show what they do and show that it’s tough! It give us regular ol’ folks some motivation to kick it up a notch.  I’m even toying with the idea of doing those quarter mile sprints tomorrow morning as well as some push ups!

What do you think of her workout?

Weekend

This past weekend Andy and I had a nice day date and saw the movie “Adjustment Bureau” and lunched at Panera Bread (I opted for the “pick two” with the tomato soup and Thai chopped salad).

Adjustment Bureau

Source

The movie was good, but not my favorite by any means.  I don’t want to divulge too much, so I’ll just say that I expected a little bit more, but overall it was good and I was kept entertained the whole time.  I enjoy both Matt Damon and Emily Blunt, I think they’re great actors.  I’d recommend it!

Other than seeing a movie and grabbing lunch, I spent my weekend relaxing and getting some cleaning and errands done.  I felt quite accomplished by Sunday having all my cleaning done and the groceries all put away.  Andy surprised me with an Oreo and Reese cup Blizzard so we enjoyed some delicousness while watching TV last night.  A great end to the weekend!

Have a great week everyone!

Question:

Do you incorporate sprint workouts, like Elizabeth does, into your workout routine?

8 responses to “Celebrity Workout Motivation

  1. I love that too. Seeing celebs WORK for their physique is more motivating than just “oh, check out her hot body”.

  2. I bet she only eats protein-based foods! I did that once.

  3. I don’t do anything that hardcore but I do like to do HIIT on occasion.

  4. Pingback: Workout + Odd Quirks |

  5. wow! That workout looks great…and dare I say it…fun!

  6. decibelbelownormal

    Thanks for posting this! Thats an amazing workout and as Lisa said it almost looks like fun… does that make me weird?:-)

  7. I LOVE Elisabeth Hasselbeck! She was just in Runner’s World talking about her running routine 🙂 She is awesome!!

Leave a Reply

