My First Giveaway!

Good Morning!

Before I get to my first giveaway, here’s a couple of pictures from my Friday Girl’s Night with my college sorority sisters Lindsay, Morgan and Megan:

Morgan and I

Megan and Lindsay

We went to a cute bistro called Tartine. I started with a peach and basil sangria, which was delicious.  The basil gave the drink such a great kick!  For an appetizer we split a cheese and cracker plate that included 7 different types of cheeses.  Each were delicious and had great flavor.

For my entree I got a pizza, which came on a thin whole wheat crust.  The pizza toppings included wild mushrooms, goat cheese, wilted leeks, and black truffle oil.  The combination of flavors from the toppings was fantastic! I ate half of it at dinner and ended up eating the other half later on in the night when I got home as a late night snack.

We ended the night with some chocolate and espresso martinis while chatting away.  It was great to get together! We’re planning another outing sometime in May.  Can’t wait!

My First Giveaway!

In honor of Cardio Pizza’s first birthday, I am going to be having a few giveaways over the next couple of weeks.  I will be giving away some products from companies that I love and use regularly. I thought they’d be great to offer some lucky readers!

Today’s giveaway is from Amazing Grass!  I just love this company and their products.  I started using their products last summer while I worked for a supplement store while in between jobs.  I’ve been hooked ever since! My favorite products include the Superfood mix and the energy bars.

Click here to read the story behind Amazing Grass!

What YOU can WIN!!

The folks over at Amazing Grass have offered to giveaway a container of their NEW Superfood flavor Orange Dreamsicle AND a box of bars (your choice of flavor!)

I was able to sample some of their products, including the new Dreamsicle flavored Superfood, and it’s great! I think it’s my new favorite.  The bars are also delicious and the peanut butter flavor is my favorite with chocolate as a close second.

Amazing Grass Samples

Benefits of Super Food (From their website):

  • A delicious drink powder to help you achieve your recommended 5 to 9 daily servings of fruits and vegetables
  • Naturally balanced source of antioxidants, B- vitamins, carotenoids, phytonutrients, enzymes, dietary fiber and essential fatty acids
  • Sustains energy naturally and boosts your immune system
  • Great for detoxifying and cleanses
  • Probiotics and enzymes to aid digestion and absorption
  • Complete raw food with powerful antioxidants
  • Alkaline green plant foods help balance acidic pH levels
  • More organic whole leaf greens per gram than any of the leading ‘green drinks’ – not from juice
  • Featuring Sambazon organic pure acai and organic maca
  • No soy lecithin fillers
  • Non dairy, Gluten free, Non-GMO, Vegan
  • Certified Organic

How to Enter!

There are TWO ways to enter! Good Luck!

  1. Leave a comment on this post saying which bar you are most interested in trying (or if you’ve tried them, let me know which one is your favorite)
  2. Link this giveaway on your blog and leave a separate comment letting me know you did.

I’ll be picking a winner (at random) Wednesday!  Have a great day everyone!

38 responses to “My First Giveaway!

  1. I’d love to try the chocolate energy bar. The whole green thing scares me a bit but if you say it’s good..

  2. I’d love to try the peanut butter bar! I’ve got their chocolate super food and I’m NOT a huge fan, so I’d LOVE to try a different product!

  3. I would love to try the chocolate energy bar. I have been wanting to try these products for a while, they look amazing!

  4. I’ve heard of Amazing Grass but I’ve never seen it in the stores before. I’d LOVE to try the Peanut Butter bar and the Orange Dreamsicle sounds just as good, if not better!

  5. Peanut butter for me! Naturally 😉

  6. I’d like to try the PB bar!

  7. i’d love to try the peanut butter! i haven’t seen that one anywhere!

  8. I love love love Amazing Grass products! I have tried just about everything and love them all!!

  9. Congrats on the anniversary – and GNO looks so fun. Wow on that pizza! I love the berry bar and the PB. I haven’t tried the chocolate one b/c I’m not a big chocolate only kind of girl.

  10. I’ve heard about Amazing Grass, but I’ve never tried them. The peanut butter flavored bar sounds delish! It’s almost impossible to go wrong with peanut butter. 🙂

  11. I’ve never tried any of their products but I’d love to get the chance. And I’d go with the chocolate and PB first…such a winning combo.

  12. I think I’d really like the berry bar! The chocolate one is also not my personal favorite, so it’d be nice to have something fruity!

  13. I’ve REALLY wanted to try the Peanut butter bar! Thanks!

  14. I would love to try any of them (anything chocolate)!

  15. I’d love to try chocolate!

  16. I absolutely love Amazing Grass! My favorite is definitely the superfood powder in Chocolate. 🙂

  17. ooooh fun. Chocolate peanut butter anything wins my vote.

  18. I would love to try the chocolate PB flavor!

  19. I’d love to try the peanut butter protein…yum!

  20. i’d definitely try the peanut butter bar first… i could live off peanut butter alone!

  21. I have tried the Amazing Grass and like it but would LOVE to try the bars. Yum! Chocolate or peanut butter both sound delish!

  22. The chocolate peanut butter bar sounds the best! I’ve never tried any of the bars but some of their powders are very good.

  23. Definitely the chocolate pb protein bar 🙂

  24. I LOVE the chocolate superfood Amazing Grass power. I’ve never tried any of the bars but the chocolate peanut butter combo sounds like complete perfection!

  25. I actually have a sample of amazing grass that I forgot to try until now! I’d love to try the berry flavor!

  26. I would love to try the berry bar!! AG intrigues me so much but I haven’t gotten to try any of their products yet..here’s hoping!

  27. Pingback: My Go-To Shoe + 2nd Day of Giveaways! |

  28. Chocolate Peanut Butter sounds good! I haven’t tried, but I’ve seen them at a local health food store.

  29. I love Amazing Grass! Well I’ve only tried the Chocolate Superfood flavor and the Berry bars but they are delicious. It’s a bit on the expensive side which is why I haven’t branched out – I’d love to try to chocolate bar.

  30. I would love a Choco PB bar, but hopefully since I linked you on my blog I won’t lessen my chances of winning. lol…

  31. Happy Blog Birthday! Way to go girl! I want to try the chocolate with PB, especially if it gets your second place vote!

  32. What a fun birthday giveaway! I’d love to try the chocolate bar!

  33. Definitely gonna go with the chocolate peanut butter flavored bar 😀
    I have been meaning to order some Amazing Grass..but maybe I can win it instead. 🙂

  34. chocolate peanut butter… i’m glad youre hosting this giveaway! 🙂

  35. shala_darkstone

    I’m most interested in trying the Chocolate Whole Food Energy Bars.

  36. I’d want to try the peanut butter bar!

Leave a Reply

