A Lovely Weekend

Here is what I did this past weekend:

Pizza Friday

I had pizza from Papa Johns on Friday night after work. I also had some cheesy bread.  Andy was out of town for the night, so it was a pizza party for one! And I’m totally cool with that. I got to catch up on all my trashy reality TV 😉

Veggie Pizza just fo' me

Running with Boo and Sophia on Saturday and Sunday morning.  I’m loving that spring is finally here! We did 2 miles on each day.  Running with my pups makes me exhausted and I had to take naps on both days!

Running Buddies!

Delicious Breakfast Post-Run

2 eggs, an orange, an english muffin with butter, and coffee with half and half

Breakfast

Shopping!

Let the fashion show begin! This is my weekend look 🙂

Hello World!

I bought 4 dresses at TJ Maxx, all under $40.00!  Actually, three were under $25.00 and one was $40.00.  I seriously love this store!

Long dress by Nine West

Floral and Fun

Gray with Lace

Little Black Dress

It was a successful shopping trip to ol’ TJ Maxx.  They had great stuff!

Hot Date

I had a hot date night with this guy on Saturday night…

Andy

We went to a new place called Bottega Bistro. It’s a trendy bar and restaurant that specializes in brick oven pizzas (I can’t ever get enough pizza!).  We split a pizza that had garlic, smoked gouda cheese, and portobello mushrooms and we each had a caesar salad (which stole the show! It was delicious).  I also had two martinisI was feelin’ good!

A Simple Recipe

I took some time to cook and I made this easy and delicious dish:

Apple Chicken Sausage with Roasted Carrots,Potatoes and Onions

Simple and Delicious

Simply toss all ingredients in a pan with olive oil, a bit of water (about a cop or so to help cook the veggies), and seasonings.  Roast for about an hour or until veggies are tender at 375 degrees.

The weekend was just lovely!

Question:

What is something fun you did this weekend?

16 responses to “A Lovely Weekend

  1. Your breakfast looks awesome! And you look great in all those dresses. I love the black flowery one! Something fun I did this weekend… hiking in the outback!!!

  2. Oooh I love the second dress, and you are so pretty! I went home for my brother’s grad party, it was great!

  3. You are so pretty!! You kind of look like Hillary Swank 🙂

  4. Those dresses are all so cute! When my guy is gone, that is the first thing I enjoy reality TV, he can’t stand it. Something fun I did this weekend, movie night with wine with the boy 🙂 Simple but perfect!

  5. I love TJ Maxx for their prices and the great choices they have, those dresses look so cute on you!
    Something fun I did this weekend was play kickball with the people I work with at school 🙂 I haven’t played anything like that in so long!

  6. Hey Linds!

    I love the dresses..they are perfect for the spring/summer! I never find anything like that when i go to TJMaxx! lol 🙂

  7. Your “floral and fun” dress is adorable! I was just in SF and shopped my face off but could not find a dress to save my life… I’m ridiculously envious of your luck!!

  8. Looks like a great weekend for you! Papa John’s is my favorite pizza! Yum

  9. I LOVE all the dresses! They look GREAT!

  10. I LOVE the floral dress & it looks fantastic on you 🙂

  11. What an awesome weekend!!!

  12. love the dresses!!! and a good deal is something I always look for!

  13. Looks like a great weekend! I love the dresses!

  14. hey lady!! thank you som uch for your sweet comment on my blog!! i love your dresses!! I am so happy its finally warmer out because dresses are SO much easier to just throw on, right?!

    awesome weekend indeed! xxoo

  15. You look so great in all 4 dresses! I love those awesome trips to TJ Maxx, sometimes I leave with nothing and sometimes i want EVERYTHING!

  16. Something fun I did this weekend….drive from Montana back to Arizona. Not fun, but it basically took up my whole weekend! : )

Leave a Reply

