Party Weekend Recap!

This weekend was full of family, fun and parties! Let’s recap, shall we?

I spent my time in Cincinnati for a visit with friends and family.  I drove down on Thursday after I hosted a Rewards Luncheon for the weight management program I am in charge of at work.

Rewards Luncheon

Speaking to the crowd and announcing top winners

I spent the rest of Thursday hanging out at home with my parents and my brother.

Friday was my friend Kelly’s Bachelorette Party! Before I partied the night away, I did manage to get in a 3-mile run outside.  It felt great and it was a nice change from running with two dogs on leashes!

I headed to Kelly’s apartment early with my other friend Kelly to help set up for the night.  Kelly (the bachelorette) was also going to do our hair (she’s a hair dresser).  It was some seriously fun girl time!! We chatted, gossiped like only girls do, and sipped on some cocktails.  I opted for a Skinny Girl margarita since I’ve been obsessed with them lately!

Kelly (the bachelorette), me and Kelly

Kelly is one of my good friends who I’ve known since we were in 7th grade.  Along with Kelly, there are 7 other girls (including me) who comprise our high school group of close-knit friends.  We all try to get together a few times a year, but it’s difficult.  I think it had been a couple of years since all 8 of us had been together until the Bachelorette Party.  So Friday was a special night!

All 8 of us!

The night started at Kelly’s apartment where her sister and other members of her bridal party put together a great spread of appetizers and drinks. 

Food and Drinks...do you see the straws and napkins? 😉

Kickin' it old school with pizza rolls!

There was even a watermelon soaking with booze.  We consumed this throughout the night…at least I got some fruit in me, right?!

Fruit n' booze

As we ate and chatted, Kelly opened up gifts.  We each brought lingerie and Kelly had to guess who each gift was from.

Kelly

Many jello shots were consumed before the festivities even kicked off…let’s just say, it was a fun night!

Jello Shots

I actually don’t really like jello, but fill it with booze and I’ll eat it! 🙂

J-E-L-L-O!

And MORE Jello shots!

For the remainder of the night we took a Party Bus around downtown Cincinnati.  I loved the party bus and had such a fun time singing and dancing to songs that came on the radio.  Plus, you can drink on the bus which was also a lot of fun.  We had more jello shots, boozed-up watermelon, beer, and champagne.

On the Party Bus

Dancing on the Bus

Our first stop was at a karaoke bar.  Most of us got up to sing (I’m thinking we all had plenty of liquid courage!)  Kelly and I sang “Pseudio” by Phil Collins.  I don’t know why we chose that, but we did and I’m sure it sounded just lovely 😉

At the bar

After singing our hearts out, we went on to another bar and continued our celebration through Cincinnati.  The bus took us home around 2:30AM where we munched on leftover appetizers.  It was such a fun night!  I’m sad that it’s over, but I am looking forward to Kelly’s wedding in July.

The rest of the weekend was spent recovering (I slept pretty much all day Saturday!), celebrating a late Mother’s Day with  my family, and just spending time with everyone that I don’t get to see on a daily basis.  I miss my family and friends in Cincinnati so much!

I came home late Sunday night to my very excited pups and a very excited boyfriend.  I missed my little family while I was gone!  Andy had a hot pizza waiting for dinner and it hit the spot after my 4 hour rainy drive.

Now it’s back to reality! I hope you all had a great weekend!

Question:

If you drink alcohol, what is your drink of choice? I love a good martini and typically something that tastes sweet, like a cosmo or Key Lime martini!

10 responses to “Party Weekend Recap!

  1. Sounds like a super fun weekend! It’s so nice to get away 🙂

  2. omg that looks so fun! and yes i saw the napkins 😉 hehe

    i also love the bride’s tshirt “the bride is right!” soo cute! that looks like it will certainly be a fun wedding!

  3. It sounds and looks like you had a blast! Drink of choice, I used to love barcardi and diets, it seems though the older I get the more I enjoy white wines.

  4. I used to be strictly vodka-water with lime, but now when I go out nothing tastes as good as a mojito!

  5. I love a mojito! But I’ve been on a Proseco kick here lately.

  6. Looks so fun!!! You hair is getting so long…love it!!!

    I am not a big drinker but I love a good beer now and then.

  7. That looks fun. I’m glad you all had such a good time. I guess it goes without say that I’m a beer girl, but wine is my #2 go-to.

  8. Looks like you gals had a great time! Red wine…and it tastes so much better if it’s in a ginormous wine glass. It’s all part of the experience. Can’t wait to have a glass soon since I am due on June 3! 🙂

  9. looks like a fun weekend!
    I like corona or corona light for beer, for wine I like a GOOD prosecco or a new zealand sauvignon blanc (i am v fussy about white wine and I don’t like Red at all). My favorite cocktail is a Mojito, but I also enjoy a margarita if it is a good one (not from a mix, just lots of squeezed limes & agave w/ the tequila).

  10. That looks like such a good time! Mojitos are my all time favorite mixed drink 🙂

Leave a Reply

