A Day for Celebration

**Catching up from the weekend? Friday I did the Pick 6 Challenge and discussed my membership in the Clean Plate Club and Saturday I spent the night in with Andy grilling out and making martinis!**

A Day for Celebration

Today we celebrated not only Father’s Day, but baby Claire’s Baptism.  Claire is Andy’s niece and now her God Father. It was a special day filled with lots of family, fun and of course good food!

Andy

First we started out by hustling around the house getting ready to leave on time.  Pretty much the usual activity when there’s something important to go to! 😉

Ready to go!

It was really hot out today, so I wore a light and airy dress that I recently bought at TJ Maxx.

It was a good choice because as soon as I stepped outside I was sweating like crazy.

The Church

Andy’s brother Joe and his wife Lindsay invited lots of family and friends to spend this special day with them.

Lindsay, Joe and baby Claire

Claire seemed excited about everything going on around her.  Her pretty eyes seemed to be looking all over the place, taking it all in!

Claire

Then it was time to get the show on the road! Claire didn’t seem to mind the water.

Baptism

She did a great job! She’s really such a great baby, always happy and smiling.

Me with Andy's Family

We took tons of pictures at the church then headed back to Lindsay and Joe’s place for lunch.

Cheese and Crackers

We started with lots of appetizers including cheese and crackers, pepperoni rolls, and my personal favorite: Buffalo Chicken Dip! I filled my plate at least 5 times with this stuff!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

After some appetizers we feasted on pasta, meatballs, salad, bread with butter, fruit, and plenty of desserts.

Watermelon

I ate like an athlete today, taking breaks throughout the day to rest and refuel then went back for seconds, thirds, and so on…

It’s such a talent, I know 😉

Pasta

The pasta, bread and salad were all tasty…

Feasting

But I was saving room to get my fill of the dessert table!

Dessert time!

So many delicious desserts to try so I had a bit of everything…and snagged a few extra brownies throughout the day.

Dessert Table

I also had a slice of the pretty Baptism cake, which had a strawberry filling:

Claire's Cake

The guys played Corn Hole for the afternoon while us gals’ played with Claire and had girl talk and ate tons of food in the kitchen 🙂

Corn Hole

It was a nice day and I was happy to be a part of Claire’s Baptism!

Father’s Day

Unfortunately I could not be with my own dad today, as I don’t live close by.  He was actually in Philadelphia (where I am originally from) visiting family so he got to be with his dad today, which was nice.

Dad and Mom

Although I did speak with him and sent him a gift, I still wish I could spend the day with him.  Luckily I’ll be seeing him soon for another trip to North Carolina  for a week in July.  I love you dad! You’re the best and thank you for all that you do.

Happy Father’s Day to you and all the dads out there!

14 responses to “A Day for Celebration

  1. Aww happy father’s day to your dad! I live about 3,000 miles from mine too. =(

    Annnd congrats to Andy on becoming a godfather! That’s great 🙂

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    ahhh that is a feast!! sounds amazing. Those pictures are also great- you look beautiful and the baby is so cute!

  3. Claire is PRECIOUS! How lucky that you got to be there for such a special day in her life! Annnnd your dress is gorgeous…

  4. Congrats on the baptism loved your hair and dress! oh and all that yummy food :-0

  5. I love that dress! Sounds like you had a great day wearing it! 🙂

  6. What a great Sunday!!!

  7. Yay! It looks like you had a great weekend. Good desserts always help 😉

  8. What a great weekend! Claire is a doll 🙂

  9. Aww, what a fun weekend! & Claire is beautiful!!!

  10. Pingback: Shopping Drama |

  11. Pingback: Cookout and a Crazy Dog Park |

  12. Pingback: Blog Inspired Workouts |

  13. Pingback: Weekend of Babies |

Leave a Reply

