My Holiday Weekend

I hope you all are enjoying your Monday! Here’s what I’ve been up to on this glorious three day holiday weekend:

A night out with the girls on Friday:

Enjoying one to many of these…

And these…

Vodka + Water + Lime

Unpictured went the hours I spent recovering on Saturday and eating on the couch watching TV.  This is what happens when you drink as if you are in college again!

Sunday night I spent a night out with Andy in downtown Cleveland at Shooters on the Water:

We spent time watching a crazy 80s band perform:

"Whip it...Whip it good!"

I loved their outfits…

"I wish that I had Jessie's girl!"

I spotted a random guy all dolled up in a white suit…interesting choice of outfit, I wish I would have gotten the memo 😉 He reminded me of a cruise director!

We spent the evening eating, drinking Bud Light Limes and enjoying the water front views as the sun was setting:

It was a beautiful night in Cleveland!

Some of Andy’s buddies also joined us for a night out:

Something that went unpictured was our midnight run to Taco Bell.  Yes, we sometimes revert back to our 21-year old selves and have 4th meal.  It tasted soo good too 🙂

This morning I spent time with Boo and Sophia on a nice run through the neighborhood. 

Running Buddies

I wish I would have had a camera because we saw tons of animals.  I saw a raccoon (which looked kinda scary and crazy!), about 5 cats, a million bunnies and squirrels, and an owl which really creeped me out.  Just another day in Cleveland I guess!

Hello there!

Source

I covered 2 miles with Boo and Sophia then went out for a mile by myself.

I felt surprisingly good considering I ate 10lbs of Taco Bell a midnight!

Sophia and Boo took some time to cool off on the patio:

Today’s Plans

In about an hour Andy and I (plus the dogs) are heading over to Andy’s parents for a cookout to celebrate the 4th of July.  I hope you all are enjoying your weekend!

Question:

What is your favorite food to eat at cookouts? I love deviled eggs and potato salad!

7 responses to “My Holiday Weekend

  1. Looks like you had a fun weekend. Sometimes it is great to pretend to be back in uni… and get the reminder of why it all stopped the next day! haha!

    Enjoy the last few hours of your long weekend!

  2. Aw, that looks like a fun weekend! My favorite food to eat at cookouts is all the different types of salad- potato salad, pasta salad, etc. :). And of course, all of the desserts are great too

  3. Pingback: Cookout and a Crazy Dog Park |

  4. vodka water and lime are becoming very popular! I just heard about them. Do you like them?
    Also, its looks like you had a blast (and andy has some cute friends haha)

    Favorite cookout food would be hamburgers and watermelon, it just reminds me of summer 🙂

  5. Vodka water with lime is my go-to drink as well! Doubles if the night calls for it 😉

  6. Pingback: Getting Back on the Healthy Track |

Leave a Reply

