Congrats K and K!

This weekend Andy and I headed to Cincinnati for my good friend Kelly’s wedding. 

 
Kelly and her new husband Keith had a beautiful ceremony and reception Friday night at the Embassy Suites on the river. I loved that Kelly and Keith’s wedding was held at the Embassy Suites.  The location was beautiful, as it overlooked dowtown, and it was also convenient that the ceremony, reception and hotel were the same venue.  It made it especially nice for out of town guests!
 

Kelly and Keith

The evening started with the wedding ceremony outside overlooking the river and downtown Cincinnati:

Kelly look absolutely beautiful walking down the aisle with her dad. 

I was overwhelmed with all sorts of feelings as this is a friend I have known since the 7th grade.  We’ve been through so much together.  I still can’t believe my friend is married now! It’s hard to believe the days of making up dances in the living room of our parent’s houses are long gone and we are all grown up. 

The ceremony was short, yet incredibly sweet and heartfelt.  Kelly’s older sister, Holly, served as Maid of Honor and her two adorable daughters served as flower girls:

After the ceremony we went inside for the reception.  The room was beauitful, filled with green decorations, the color Kelly chose for her wedding and the bridesmaid’s dresses:

Dinner and Drinks

Dinner was delicious and there was a choice between chicken and steak.  I chose the chicken which had a marsala sauce.  It was served with mashed potatoes and veggies.  Along with our main course we also had salad and rolls.  Everything was great!

The open bar was in full force and our table was sat right next to it.  I’m positive Kelly did that on purpose.  She knows her friends so well 😉

We spent the evening eating, dancing, and taking pictures in the photo booth.  I’ve seen these photo booths at a few weddings now and I think they are such a great idea! Plus they are hilarious once everyone’s had some drinks…the pictures get a bit more creative!

I think the dancing was the highlight of the evening.  We were non-stop!

I was happy that I got to spend the evening with some of my best girlfriends.  Some of us have been friends for nearly two decades…crazy!!

The wedding was so much fun and I was so thrilled to be a part of Kelly and Keith’s big day! Congrats K and K!

Saturday

On Saturday morning Andy and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at the hotel with Kelly and some other guests who spent the night.  The breakfast was awesome as it was cooked-to-order…not just continental.  After a night of drinking and dancing I wanted something a little greasy and filling.  I opted for a veggie omelet, some home fries and half a bagel.  It hit the spot! 

We hit the road and headed back to Cleveland by late morning.  Usually I stay longer in Cincinnati as my parents and brother live there but they are all at the beach in Emerald Isle, North Carolina! Luckily I’ll be joining them next weekend for a week long vacation.  Can’t wait!

I was exhausted from the 4 hour ride and spent the rest of Saturday napping and hanging out at home with Andy.  We decided on Chipotle for dinner as neither of us wanted to cook or go out.  Take out it was! 

Today I am planning on grocery shopping at Trader Joes and doing some cleaning around the house. I hope you are having a great weekend!

Question:

Do you have any weddings to attend this summer? I have three! Bring on the celebrations!

13 responses to “Congrats K and K!

  1. Luckily, I only had one wedding this summer- I was hit hard a couple years ago with 4 or 5… yikes!

    LOVE your dress, btw. It’s adorable.

  2. Love your dress! Looks like a great weekend. My brother’s wedding is in 5 weeks…ah!

  3. What a gorgeous backdrop for a wedding! Loved your dress.

  4. Your dress is beautiful!!! And YOU look great!!!

    What a beautiful wedding 🙂 Love the colors!!

  5. you look amazing!!!!! and so does the bride- this looks like a really fun wedding 🙂 I went to my cousins wedding in New York at the beginning of summer and it was really fun

  6. Gotta second all the “Love your outfit” comments…your skirt/dress is awesome! Aren’t skirts with pocket just the best invention ever?! Strangely I have NO weddings this summer. Guess that balances out the 7 (no joke) I went to last year 😉

  7. That looks like so much fun! I love weddings…I have one to attend at the end of the summer 🙂

  8. Oh my gosh I LOVE your dress! You guys look so cute. That also looks like a kick ass wedding! Love the bright green and July 8th is such a great date for a wedding 🙂

    Glad you had fun!

  9. How fun! I love your hair in the pics. I wish I had weddings to attend this summer, but I’m surprised that I don’t. Maybe next year…

  10. Pingback: Lazy Dinners |

  11. I LOVE your dress… it makes me want to go to a wedding too… unfortunately I have none on the horizon! Come on, Friends!!

  12. Ahh! Sorry I am late commenting…catching up on my blog reading 🙂
    I LOVE your dress, it is beautiful on you!!
    & Kelly’s veil..OMG…I’m in AWE of it (& her dress)
    She is STUNNING!!!!!!!!!! & she even had a beautiful dress for the bridesmaids, I really like it!! Did she choose kelly green because her name is Kelly? So cute 🙂
    What an awesome weekend!

  13. Pingback: It’s Not a Wedding Without a Line Dance |

Leave a Reply

