My Seven Links

The lovely Kelly  tagged me in this fun blog post called My Seven Links.  Today I’ll showcase past blog posts for each category.  Here we go!

Most Beautiful: My A-Ha Moment

When I had my Oprah “A-Ha” moment it was like a switch went off in my head and my life changed.  This post describes how I changed my thoughts from self destructive and negative to self loving and positive.

Most Popular: How Skinny People Stay Skinny

It’s no surprise that one of my most popular posts is “How Skinny People Stay Skinny”.  You can’t imagine how many people google that phrase!  People are always looking for a magic pill or potion and well, it doesn’t exist.  In this post I talked about how I personally maintain my weight.  To be honest, it’s not one of my favorite posts, but the people have spoken 😉

Another popular post is one about performing a deadlift.

Most Controversial: Is a Figure Competition for YOU?

In this post I wrote about my feelings on competing in Fitness and Figure Competitions and my experience with prepping for one (and quitting half way through!)  I learned a lot about myself during this time in my life.

Another post that could be considered controversial was when I discussed my thoughts and feelings on being underweight and the health risks it can cause.

Most Helpful: How to End Food Obsession Series

My life has drastically changed from being someone who had an unhealthy relationship with food to someone who now has a care free and healthy relationship with food.  It came down to changing how I dealt with my emotions and changing my behaviors. You can read part 1, 2 and 3 on my tips to end food obsession.

Surprise Success: Skinny Girl Margarita Review

This post gets a lot of hits due to the popularity of the drink.  It wasn’t all that great of a post, but people are dying to know how those Skinny Margaritas are! And I can’t say it enough: I LOVE them! 🙂  And I see on her website she has sangria! I can’t wait to try it!

Source

Not Enough Attention: Hot Topics

Any of my posts in the “Hot Topics” section could stand to receive more attention. I think it’s important to talk about things like disordered eating and body image.  You can see all of my posts on body image, disordered eating, and self love all on the Hot Topic page!

Most Proud: Beating Disordered Eating and Thinking and Food Obsession 

I am most proud of my posts on ending food obsession and my post on beating disordered eating and thinking.  I can’t say enough about how much I have changed my life and the only thing I’ve done is stopped the obsession with my body.  I looked inward at the core of who I am and it’s not just my physical body.  We are all much more than our appearance.

Now it’s my turn to tag some of my favorite bloggers in the Seven Links post to keep it going:

Laura @ Never Not Beautiful

Kat @ Keep ‘n the Faith

Shelley @ Finding Happiness and Health

Cait @ Cait’s Plate

Jess @ A Taste of Confidence

Tiff @ Love, Sweat, and Beers

Lisa @ I’m an Okie

11 responses to “My Seven Links

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    thanks for tagging me!! i love the posts you talked about- your aha moment and your struggles with your eating eating posts have really inspired me!

  2. I’ve been seeing this go around and have trying to figure out how on earth I’d answer the questions. I just love your honesty and openness.

  3. I love your food obsession posts! Thanks for passing it along to me!

  4. Yay thanks for the tag! I’ll really have to do some thinking for these! Loved your post 🙂

  5. I love these things! I can go back and read some of the posts I may have missed :). Can’t wait! Your posts are always really great to read and the ones above sound like they cover interesting topics and ones that will hit home for me!

  6. Awwwww, thanks for the tag! That stuff never happens to me, haha.

    I loved your post on fitness competitions… it was one of the first ones I read when I found your blog and I thought it was (and still think it is!) fascinating.

    Also, the Skinny Girl Margaritas… I’ve looked for them a few times around here, but no luck so far. One day, hopefully!

  7. Great answers!! 🙂

  8. Goodness – all of your posts sound helpful! I bet that skinny one really does get tons of hits on Google. Thanks for thinking of me. 🙂

  9. Thanks for the tag!!
    I love all these posts. The ones with the most heart always make me smile/cry. It truly is amazing to me what some people have battled through, but come out on top and end up being an inspiration 🙂

  10. I have been loving these posts! Thanks for sharing!

  11. finally i got tagged! Whoo Whoo.

    and love all of these posts, as always! 🙂

Leave a Reply

